Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Additives & Supplements  » Two-Part Calcium Alkalinity  »  Two Little Fishies C-Balance - 32 oz.
Two Little Fishies C-Balance - 32 oz.

Two Little Fishies C-Balance - 32 oz.

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
TL1191
Size:
Quantity:
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Two Little Fishies C-Balance - 32 oz. Information




TwoLittleFishies C-Balance 32 oz., a two-part liquid supplement designed to make replenishment of calcium and buffering capacity easy. C-Balance replenishes calcium and carbonate alkalinity with the correct ratio of both major and minor ions, including magnesium and strontium. Maintaining this balance of ions insures the optimal conditions for growth in stony corals and coralline algae. C-Balance also contains natural seawater concentrations of trace elements, but since these are depelted by filtration methods and growth of marinelife, it is important to continuously replenish trace elements with a complete additive like CombiSan. C-Balance replenishes salts lost via protein sikimming, and in this way also helps to promote very stable ratios and concentrations of ions. C-Balance maintains the calcium level, so it can be used as an alternative to kalkwasser or as a supplement to it. We recommend the use of kalkwasser in addition because of its stroner ability to precipitate phosphate. C-balance is made from the purest grade of chemicals and is the only calcium and alkalinity replenishing system that includes major, minor and trace elements in the correct ionic ratios to produce an ionic residual with the composition of natural seawater. It is the complete calcium solution. Keep out of reach of children. Not for human consumption. For aquarium use only. Not for use with fish raised for human consumption. Recommed starting dosage: 5mL per 20 Gallons (75L) per day.




Manufacturer Info

Two Little Fishies
Two Little Fishies, Inc. was founded in 1991 to promote the reef aquarium hobby with its introductory video and books about reef aquariums. The company now publishes and distributes the most popular reef aquarium reference books and identification guides in English, German French and Italian, under the d.b.a. Ricordea Publishing.

Two Little Fishies C-Balance - 32 oz. Reviews



Average Rating
(25 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 3
Page


First choice

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/8/2012 from EAST TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: We've used C-balance on our reefs for at least 10 years. We use a 2-part timed pump so it goes in twice a day. It does an great job of keeping levels of Ca, Mg, dKh, etc. under control. Awesome growth of stony corals and softies, alike. We have very stable tanks with long-lived inhabitants (10 yrs +). We test water every few weeks to be sure the input matches the needs of the corals, and change the dosing schedule accordingly. I would definitely recommend C-balance to others - especially newcomers to the hobby.


4 of 4 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




c-balance

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 8/17/2012 from IUKA, MS UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: good stuff!


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




best stuff

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/15/2012 from ROCKY MOUNT, NC UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Best product for keeping my parameters in my saltwater tank stable.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




great product

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/15/2012 from WENATCHEE, WA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: My KH and Ca was very low and this brought my levels to correct levels quickly and safely very easy to use and maintain your tank with.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great deal

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/12/2012 from BOCA RATON, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: If you use C Balance this is a great deal. In my opinion, the product description is vague. By diluting with RO water per instructions you get two gallons of C Balance at a substantial cost savings.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Spills

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 12/29/2011 from FORT SMITH, AR UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Hard to pour in measuring cup. Needs a different top.


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Nice and Easy

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 12/21/2011 from MANASSAS, VA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I like that it's a liquid, very easy to use. I find it a bit weaker than the label reads but good stuff


1 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Excellent

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/2/2011 from LAUREL, MD UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Through Julian Sprungs Books to all of his products that i have used he's hit another home run with the CBalance,I use it twice a week and keeps my calcium and alk right where it needs to be.The only thing i wish is that they made 160z bottles of the Combisan and Sea Elements. Other than that awesome line of products


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




TwoLittleFishies C-Balance

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/18/2011 from PORT SAINT LUCIE, FL UNITED ST
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: i have been using TwoLittleFishies C-Balance for years without any troubles. It has been a product I recommend highly. To give an idea how this product works my calcium has been stable at 450ppm. Now my carbonate alkalinity also has been very stable at 9dKH. Fluctuation on these numbers at best -+1. My magnesium and strontium numbers stay within range. My Salinity stays very stable 1.026. I can go into detail but needless to say seeing these stable numbers this product actually works as stated on the bottles. I would recommend this product to anyone. John


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Calcium

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/30/2011 from SCOTTSDALE, AZ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Great products been using it for a few years


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 3
Page
Two Little Fishies C-Balance - 32 oz. Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Two Little Fishies C-Balance

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Sept 6, 2014
"Site is clear and easy-to-use. Product info very clear. Best price I found with free shipping."
Beej

Sept 5, 2014
"Marine Depot is the bizzomb."
jedimasterben

Sept 2, 2014
"Fast replies from experienced aquarists. Went well beyond expectations and provides quality products."
Filterless

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.