Great Aquariums Start Here
1-714-385-0080
Live Chat Support
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
 
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
 
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
 
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Food  » Dry Food  » Seaweed Food  » Flake Seaweed  »  Two Little Fishies Julian Sprung`s SeaVeggies : Purple Flakes (30g/1oz)
Two Little Fishies Julian Sprung`s SeaVeggies : Purple Flakes (30g/1oz)

Two Little Fishies Julian Sprung`s SeaVeggies : Purple Flakes (30g/1oz)

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
TL3511
Color:
Size:
Quantity:
MSRP: $6.95
You Save: $0.46 (6%)
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More
 

Two Little Fishies Julian Sprung`s SeaVeggies : Purple Flakes (30g/1oz) Information




Super nutritious natural Purple Seaweed chopped into flakes. Ideal for marine herbivores such as Tangs and Surgeonfish, Moorish Idols, Parrotfish, Angelfish, large Butterflyfish, and herbivorous freshwater fishes, such as Cichlids and Goldfish. NET WT. 30g (1 oz)




Manufacturer Info

Two Little Fishies
Two Little Fishies, Inc. was founded in 1991 to promote the reef aquarium hobby with its introductory video and books about reef aquariums. The company now publishes and distributes the most popular reef aquarium reference books and identification guides in English, German French and Italian, under the d.b.a. Ricordea Publishing.
+ Display More

Two Little Fishies Julian Sprung`s SeaVeggies : Purple Flakes (30g/1oz) Reviews



Average Rating
(10 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


my fish go nuts for SeaVeggies

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 6/2/2014 from Tucson, AZ
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I've been feeding SeaVeggies for over 1 yr, & my herbivores as well as my melanaurus wrasse loves them! Those that say their fish don't like them seem to be using the mixed flakes. Try either the green (more protein) or the purple - either type my fish go nuts for. Some like the sheets, but for me the flakes are more convenient: I soak them in a tiny bit of tank water in my hand for maybe 30 sec and they're soft & ready to eat.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Fish Love It

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/10/2014 from HILBERT, WI UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I've tried a few different brands but the fish like -- love-- this one!


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




SeaVeggies Flakes

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/28/2013 from AMERICAN CANYON, CA UNITED STA
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I use regular Nori, (Sushi sheets that I cut into strips), on a clip for my fish to graze. This SeaVeggies product is convenient before feeding time. I don't soak the flakes for a minute as the instructions state. I feed them a pinch of SeaVeggies first, then Spirulina, and then after they eat their vegetables, I give them their main meal. (Freeze dried shrimp, frozen food, etc.) They are fat, healthy, and happy. Don't overfeed.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




SEA VEGGIES THUMBS UP!

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 9/16/2012 from MARY ESTHER, FL UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I SOAK A TINY PINCH OF SEA VEGGIES IN SELCON&VITA CHEM ALTERNATING DAILY MY YELLOW TANG GOBBLES UP AND 20+year old True Percula Clownfish "Hoss" LOVES TO EAT TO I KNEW HAD BE GREAT QUALITY BCAUSE JULIAN SPRUNG IS PICKIER THAN I AM ABOUT SPOILING MARINE LIFE WITH NATURAL GOODIES!ANOTHER GREAT PRODUCT TO HELP GIVE FISH ESPECIALLY TANGS THAT MISSING "NICHE" FROM THEIR DIET THANK YOU JULIAN MY TANG LOVES IT!


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




veggies flakes

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/19/2011 from DURYEA, PA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: The sea veggies flakes has the yellow tank going cracy over it. The coral beauty also likes it.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Don't buy!

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 12/30/2009 from COMMERCE, MI UNITED STATES
1.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I have a few extremely hardy tangs and fish and not a single one of them liked this food!


1 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




My Fish Love them

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/27/2009 from PORT ORCHARD, WA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: My sohal tang and yellow tang love this stuff and they cant get enough of it.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Fish

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/2/2009 from WEST LAFAYETTE, IN UNITED STAT
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Tangs are greedy for purple veggies


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




seaveggie

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 9/30/2008 from KILLEEN, TX UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: sea veggies r great ,i mixs it with brine shrimp plus. by puffer and tangs love it and gobies too.i don't have to cut up strips likeu do prime reef sheets.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Happy

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/30/2008 from SANTA ROSA BEACH, FL UNITED ST
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I absolutely love this product! Soak in water for a minute, then pour it in the tank. No more sheets of seaweed to chase around the tank (from the fish tearing in out of the seaweed clip), or suction cups wearing out on the seaweed clips. All the fish love it, I don't have to worry about excess seaweed ruining water quality because I give them just what they will eat. I find it easier to use versus the seaweed clips, it takes less time.


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No



Accessories for Two Little Fishies Julian Sprung`s SeaVeggies : Purple Flakes (30g/1oz)




Similar Items



Two Little Fishies Julian Sprung`s SeaVeggies : Purple Flakes (30g/1oz) Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Two Little Fishies Julian Sprung`s SeaVeggies Flakes

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Nov 11, 2014
"The site is easy to navigate, the prices are competitive, and when I've called Customer Service, they have been more than helpful."
Alijean

Nov 5, 2014
"Marine Depot continues to set the benchmark for online shopping."
cubera

Nov 4, 2014
"Love the company and they have a great selection and excellent customer service."
Alisha

Save Money Get our best deals, product how-tos and expert tips delivered weekly to your inbox.