Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
Live Chat Support
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Food  » Dry Food  » Seaweed Food  » Sheet Seaweed  »  Two Little Fishies Julian Sprung`s SeaVeggies: Red Seaweed (30g/1oz)
Two Little Fishies Julian Sprung`s SeaVeggies: Red Seaweed (30g/1oz)

Two Little Fishies Julian Sprung`s SeaVeggies: Red Seaweed (30g/1oz)

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
TL3333
Color:
Size:
Quantity:
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Two Little Fishies Julian Sprung`s SeaVeggies: Red Seaweed (30g/1oz) Information




Super nutritious natural Red Seaweed. Ideal for marine herbivores such as Tangs and Surgeonfish, Moorish Idols, Parrotfish, Angelfish, large Butterflyfish, and herbivorous freshwater fishes, such as Cichlids and Goldfish. 30g (1 oz).




Manufacturer Info

Two Little Fishies
Two Little Fishies, Inc. was founded in 1991 to promote the reef aquarium hobby with its introductory video and books about reef aquariums. The company now publishes and distributes the most popular reef aquarium reference books and identification guides in English, German French and Italian, under the d.b.a. Ricordea Publishing.
+ Display More

Two Little Fishies Julian Sprung`s SeaVeggies: Red Seaweed (30g/1oz) Reviews



Average Rating
(36 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 4
Page


Yummy Sea Vegies

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 3/10/2014 from PERRIS, CA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: My fish love this stuff. The only reason that I didn't give it 5 starts is that it comes apart pretty easily when wet and I end up with big chunks of it floating around the tank and stuck to the overflow. Part of that problem is caused by my Sailfin Tang's over-anxious joy at ripping into it. They love the green and the purple. The red which comes as real algea plant pieces, and not in sheets, they don't like as well, maybe because it's not as much fun to tear into and make a mess with. Bottom line though is that most of it gets eaten because they REALLY like it.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Fish Simply Love It

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/10/2014 from REVERE, MA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have tried many different types of Nori, but the Two Littles Fishies selection by Julian Sprung is one of the best I have tried. My Purple Tang and Foxface Lo eat it every day


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




That's a lot of seaweed

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/17/2013 from BOULDER CREEK, CA UNITED STATE
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Definitely can't beat the price. The green seaweed even comes in a ziplock bag. The others just regular sealed plastic bags.


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




fish luv it!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/4/2013
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: It doesn't pay for me to buy regular pkgs. of dried algae for my tangs. They go through it in days. I've been buying this big pack for about a yr. now. I have a large Naso Tang, that will only eat dried algae! He tears this stuff up...all my tangs (250 gallon), foxface, dwarf angels, clowns, & chromis love this.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




fish luv it!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/5/2013 from MORRILTON, AR UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: It doesn't pay for me to buy regular pkgs. of dried algae for my tangs. They go through it in days. I've been buying this big pack for about a yr. now. I have a large Naso Tang, that will only eat dried algae! He tears this stuff up...all my tangs (250 gallon), foxface, dwarf angels, clowns, & chromis love this.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




crumbles at the touch

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 2/27/2013 from Los Osos, CA UNITED STATES
1.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: i hated this stuff crumbles to easy and with in a few minutes there is nothing on the clip just pieces floating all around the tank


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




seaweed

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/28/2012 from RANBURNE, AL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The fish love it and there is a good amount for your money.


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Seaweed

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/12/2012 from SHAFTSBURY, VT UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: My fish (Tangs) love this product and I love the price and the quality. Great value.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Tangs love this!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/24/2011 from LAKE FOREST, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I've also purchased Nori from Asian markets, but I just think this stuff holds together a bit better. I've tried both the purple and green seaweed, and both are great. My tangs and my foxface mow on this stuff. The small one for 5 bucks has quite a bit in it, I think this is good stuff at a fair price.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




when it comes in sheets

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/25/2011 from EAST BRUNSWICK, NJ UNITED STAT
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: the fish love the Julian Sprung's Green, Purple and Red Seaweeds when they are in sheet form... they don't seem to like the clumped/leafy versions... the sheets go in less than a half-hour the clumps sometimes last all day and I have to throw out the remnants.... which look like they barely touched it...


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 4
Page

Accessories for Two Little Fishies Julian Sprung`s SeaVeggies: Red Seaweed (30g/1oz)



Two Little Fishies Julian Sprung`s SeaVeggies: Red Seaweed (30g/1oz) Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Two Little Fishies Julian Sprung`s SeaVeggies Seaweed

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Oct 14, 2014
"I have found that shopping at Marine Depot is always easy. They have a large selection of items in most every category. Their pricing is always the best with sales on most items."
Fishy

Oct 13, 2014
"Excellent! Couldn't be easier to get the supplies I need. Thanks as always!"
Danny

Sep 28, 2014
"Always find what I'm looking for. Appreciate the selection of reasonably priced fish meds."
ahm

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.