Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
MarineDepot.com Low Price Guarantee
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Food  » Dry Food  » Seaweed Food  » Sheet Seaweed  »  Two Little Fishies Julian Sprung`s SeaVeggies: Green Seaweed (30g/1oz)
Two Little Fishies Julian Sprung`s SeaVeggies: Green Seaweed (30g/1oz)

Two Little Fishies Julian Sprung`s SeaVeggies: Green Seaweed (30g/1oz)

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
TL3353
Color:
Size:
Quantity:
MSRP: $6.95
Was: $7.49
You Save: $1.96 (28%)
$4.99
Paying Made Easy, Bill Me Later. Subject to Credit Approval. See Terms.
Add To My Wish List

Click here to check out this product on our new website! »
*If you already have items in your shopping cart, they will not be transferred over to the new site.

Two Little Fishies Julian Sprung`s SeaVeggies: Green Seaweed (30g/1oz) Information




Super nutritious Natural Green Seaweed sheets. Ideal for marine herbivores such as Tangs and Surgeonfish, Moorish Idols, Parrotfish, Angelfish, large Butterflyfish, and herbivorous freshwater fishes, such as Cichlids and Goldfish. 30g (1 oz).



Specifications

Porphyra yezoensis

Green Seaweed

(30g/1oz)

 



Manufacturer Info

Two Little Fishies
Two Little Fishies, Inc. was founded in 1991 to promote the reef aquarium hobby with its introductory video and books about reef aquariums. The company now publishes and distributes the most popular reef aquarium reference books and identification guides in English, German French and Italian, under the d.b.a. Ricordea Publishing.

Warranty

no warranty

+ Display More

Two Little Fishies Julian Sprung`s SeaVeggies: Green Seaweed (30g/1oz) Reviews



Average Rating
(35 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 4
Page


Yummy Sea Vegies

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 3/10/2014 from PERRIS, CA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: My fish love this stuff. The only reason that I didn't give it 5 starts is that it comes apart pretty easily when wet and I end up with big chunks of it floating around the tank and stuck to the overflow. Part of that problem is caused by my Sailfin Tang's over-anxious joy at ripping into it. They love the green and the purple. The red which comes as real algea plant pieces, and not in sheets, they don't like as well, maybe because it's not as much fun to tear into and make a mess with. Bottom line though is that most of it gets eaten because they REALLY like it.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Fish Simply Love It

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/10/2014 from REVERE, MA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have tried many different types of Nori, but the Two Littles Fishies selection by Julian Sprung is one of the best I have tried. My Purple Tang and Foxface Lo eat it every day


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




That's a lot of seaweed

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/17/2013 from BOULDER CREEK, CA UNITED STATE
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Definitely can't beat the price. The green seaweed even comes in a ziplock bag. The others just regular sealed plastic bags.


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




fish luv it!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/5/2013 from MORRILTON, AR UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: It doesn't pay for me to buy regular pkgs. of dried algae for my tangs. They go through it in days. I've been buying this big pack for about a yr. now. I have a large Naso Tang, that will only eat dried algae! He tears this stuff up...all my tangs (250 gallon), foxface, dwarf angels, clowns, & chromis love this.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




crumbles at the touch

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 2/27/2013 from Los Osos, CA UNITED STATES
1.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: i hated this stuff crumbles to easy and with in a few minutes there is nothing on the clip just pieces floating all around the tank


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




seaweed

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/28/2012 from RANBURNE, AL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The fish love it and there is a good amount for your money.


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Seaweed

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/12/2012 from SHAFTSBURY, VT UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: My fish (Tangs) love this product and I love the price and the quality. Great value.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Tangs love this!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/24/2011 from LAKE FOREST, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I've also purchased Nori from Asian markets, but I just think this stuff holds together a bit better. I've tried both the purple and green seaweed, and both are great. My tangs and my foxface mow on this stuff. The small one for 5 bucks has quite a bit in it, I think this is good stuff at a fair price.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




when it comes in sheets

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/25/2011 from EAST BRUNSWICK, NJ UNITED STAT
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: the fish love the Julian Sprung's Green, Purple and Red Seaweeds when they are in sheet form... they don't seem to like the clumped/leafy versions... the sheets go in less than a half-hour the clumps sometimes last all day and I have to throw out the remnants.... which look like they barely touched it...


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




seaweed is dessert

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/16/2011 from APOPKA, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The fish tear this stuff up! I have to make sure to feed them first before putting seaweed into tank , because the fish will let the frozen food go to waste to pick on the seaweed.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 4
Page

Accessories for Two Little Fishies Julian Sprung`s SeaVeggies: Green Seaweed (30g/1oz)



Two Little Fishies Julian Sprung`s SeaVeggies: Green Seaweed (30g/1oz) Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Two Little Fishies Julian Sprung`s SeaVeggies Seaweed

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
We offer a Low Price Guarantee on all in-stock merchandise. Just compare our total price—item price + tax (if applicable) + shipping & handling—to the total price of other online stores. If you find a lower price, we will match the price and refund 10% of the difference.

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
April 13, 2014
"I'm satisfied with my purchase. Did comparisons and I was better off purchasing from MarineDepot.com."
wsalazar01

April 9, 2014
"Keep it up. Decent prices and quick shipping."
manny

April 4, 2014
"Very well organized. Price match option worked great."
slt11317

MarineDepotLive.com - Choose your Chalice