Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
MarineDepot.com Low Price Guarantee
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Food  » Dry Food  » Phytoplankton  »  Two Little Fishies Phytoplan Advanced Plankton Diet 30g
Two Little Fishies Phytoplan Advanced Plankton Diet 30g

Two Little Fishies Phytoplan Advanced Plankton Diet 30g

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
TL3131
Quantity:
MSRP: $9.95
You Save: $2.76 (27%)
$7.19
Add To My Wish List

Two Little Fishies Phytoplan Advanced Plankton Diet 30g Information




Phytoplan is a spray-dried blend of several strains of phytoplankton. The intact cells aren`t living, but when rehydrated, they are a microencapsulated source of color-enhancing beta-carotene and astaxanthin pigments, vitamins, amino acids and essential fatty acids. A concentrated food, much more economical to use than live phytoplankton. High in DHA. Ideal for filter feeding invertebrates like soft and stony corals, anemones, feather duster worms, clams, sponges, and turnicates. PhytoPlan simulates food webs in closed aquariuium ecosystems and, with daily addition, promotes the development of zooplankton. Soak dried foods in PhytoPlan to boost nutrition value.


Specifications

1 oz. continer. Recommend dosage: 1/4 teaspoon (spoon provided) per 20 gallons daily.


Manufacturer Info

Two Little Fishies
Two Little Fishies, Inc. was founded in 1991 to promote the reef aquarium hobby with its introductory video and books about reef aquariums. The company now publishes and distributes the most popular reef aquarium reference books and identification guides in English, German French and Italian, under the d.b.a. Ricordea Publishing.

Two Little Fishies Phytoplan Advanced Plankton Diet 30g Reviews



Average Rating
(5 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


Two Little Fishies Photoplankt

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/4/2013 from DECATURVILLE, TN UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I would buy this product again. Thanks


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




fish frenzy

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/24/2008 from STOCKTON, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Another great product from Two Little Fishes. My livestock come out in droves and fish go into a feeding frenzy. It is just fun to watch the generated activity that this product brings. Corals seem to be more colorful and vibrant when using this product as well.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Phytoplankton

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 7/26/2008 from US
4.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: The first day I used this product, I seen a big difference in the live rock in my tank. The live things growing from the rock all stood straight out as if they got the burst of energy they needed. My mushrooms looked healthier then ever. The corals all seem to love this product. The only down fall I see is that it STINKS!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Easy to use

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/6/2008 from LONG BEACH, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: This is an excellent product,The corals & filter feeders love it. Very easy to use. The directions say to use everyday,but I found that doing this, you can overfeed causing reduced water quality. I have found that twice a week in the evening is about right.


4 of 4 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Excellent product

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/9/2007 from SUMMERSET, KY UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: After using Two Little Fishies Phytoplan Advanced Plankton Diet, my new corals that would not open up, finely did. They are more lively and beautiful then before. The product was quick and easy to use and I will be keeping this food handy at all times for my filter feeding critters. Great product!


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No



Accessories for Two Little Fishies Phytoplan Advanced Plankton Diet 30g



Two Little Fishies Phytoplan Advanced Plankton Diet 30g Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Two Little Fishies Phytoplan Advanced Plankton Diet 30g

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
We offer a Low Price Guarantee on all in-stock merchandise. Just compare our total price—item price + tax (if applicable) + shipping & handling—to the total price of other online stores. If you find a lower price, we will match the price and refund 10% of the difference.

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
April 13, 2014
"I'm satisfied with my purchase. Did comparisons and I was better off purchasing from MarineDepot.com."
wsalazar01

April 9, 2014
"Keep it up. Decent prices and quick shipping."
manny

April 4, 2014
"Very well organized. Price match option worked great."
slt11317

MarineDepotLive.com - Choose your Chalice