Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
KEEPCALM Coupon
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Food  » Feeding Equipment  » Clips & Feeding Stations  »  Two Little Fishies Veggie-Mag Feeding Clip Magnet
Two Little Fishies Veggie-Mag Feeding Clip Magnet

Two Little Fishies Veggie-Mag Feeding Clip Magnet

In Stock: Buy now and your order will ship the next business day
Item #:
TL50720
Quantity:
$15.49
15% off one single item in your order! Some exclusions apply.
Use Coupon at checkout: KEEPCALM
Valid From 4/16/2014 - 4/17/2014
Add To My Wish List

Click here to check out this product on our new website! »
*If you already have items in your shopping cart, they will not be transferred over to the new site.

Two Little Fishies Veggie-Mag Feeding Clip Magnet Information




Now you can put the food where your fish are with this innovative magnetic seaweed clip. Using the magnetic clip and extension bar you can now move your seaweed feeding clip to any spot you desire in your aquarium. And unlike its suction cup counter parts the powerful magnet will not allow your feeding clip to fall off, be pulled off by your fish or move around undesirably. Magnet is powerful enough to be used on tanks up to 5/8" thick.




Manufacturer Info

Two Little Fishies
Two Little Fishies, Inc. was founded in 1991 to promote the reef aquarium hobby with its introductory video and books about reef aquariums. The company now publishes and distributes the most popular reef aquarium reference books and identification guides in English, German French and Italian, under the d.b.a. Ricordea Publishing.

Two Little Fishies Veggie-Mag Feeding Clip Magnet Reviews



Average Rating
(51 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 6
Page


Clip

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 4/13/2014 from MASSILLON, OH UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Great product but has some faults that make the clip not last long. The glue that holds the plastic cover that is over the magnet doesn't hold long. Mine tore right out of the package


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




2 1/2 stars

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 4/2/2014 from SURRENCY, GA UNITED STATES
2.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I bought two of the Two Little Fishies MagFeeder but one of them came apart. The glue that holds the clip to the base failed. The other one seems fine.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Finally !

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/14/2014 from WASHINGTON, DC UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: LOVE this little clip for feeding Nori & lettuce to my vegetarian fish. For years now, I've been tired of retrieving dis-logged suction-cup-clips from behind rocks... This sturdy clip stays in place, has great rotation, and avoids the inevitable loss of suction of cheap cup-style clips. Well worth the price!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Falls apart

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 11/5/2013 from Montverde, FL UNITED STATES
1.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: As so many others have mentioned, this thing simply falls apart. My first one broke on the first use, as the clip simply broke in half. The second one worked well, but the glue holding the clip to the magnet failed after about 45 days. I have tried numerous ways to re-glue it, but to no avail. The magnet concept is great, and if it stayed together, it would be GREAT!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




bad clip!!!!

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 10/1/2013 from MONTGOMERY, TX UNITED STATES
1.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Great magnet...But clip broke under 6 months


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




*JUNK * Waste of Money

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 6/12/2013 from MINOOKA, IL UNITED STATES
1.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I have 6 Mag clips and everyone came apart in a few months ! Don't waste your time or money on this over priced under made clip until they change the glue used to make this!!!


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Absolute junk

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 5/12/2013 from WESTFIELD, NJ UNITED STATES
0.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: As others have suggested, the part the holds the clip to the interior magnet simply does not stay. It came unglued within minutes of going into the water. Unlike the "conventional" clips, the actual clip part is also loose, and rotates to point upwards once it's underwater. This makes it useless for feeding things like conches and hermits.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Not good at all

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 5/10/2013 from HASLETT, MI UNITED STATES
0.5 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: When I opened up the package it looked like the thing was assembled wrong. The top and bottom pieces were misaligned. I thought nothing of it and tried to use it. The top came unglued after the second use and will not reliably stay on, it is now useless.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




OVERPRICED

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 5/9/2013 from Brenham, TX UNITED STATES
1.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have used one of these about a year. Pros: easy to use. Don't have to put your hand n the tank to place or recover a suction cup. Cons: poorly made and falls apart. Aquarium sealant fixed that issue. Overpriced. For $15.00 you should get a 3 pack including the netting to hold the food.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Bad redesign

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 5/8/2013 from Hayward, CA UNITED STATES
0.5 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Came un-glued the first time it was used. Redesigned part is awful. The original design was much better made, this is now cheap piece of crap.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 6
Page
Two Little Fishies Veggie-Mag Feeding Clip Magnet Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Two Little Fishies Veggie-Mag Feeding Clip Magnet

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
We offer a Low Price Guarantee on all in-stock merchandise. Just compare our total price—item price + tax (if applicable) + shipping & handling—to the total price of other online stores. If you find a lower price, we will match the price and refund 10% of the difference.

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
March 15, 2014
"Price was good and everything arrived packed well and on promised schedule."
thomasstephen

March 13, 2014
"I received my lights with one broken. I called the 800 # and they shipped me a new light that day, no questions asked. Great service."
jason-47785

March 9, 2014
"When looking for things that need exact measurements, like plumbing, Marine Depot makes it very easy with detailed graphics and explanations. Videos are a very nice touch and have helped me a lot on my reef upgrade."
pipicaicedo

MarineDepotLive.com - Dazzling WYSIWYG Corals