shop.MarineDepot.com
shop.MarineDepot.com
Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
KEEPCALM Coupon
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
shop.marinedepot.com
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Lighting  » Light Bulbs  » Fluorescent  » VHO Fluorescent  »  UVL 24 Inch 75W Actinic White VHO T12 Bulb
UVL 24 Inch 75W Actinic White VHO T12 Bulb

UVL 24 Inch 75W Actinic White VHO T12 Bulb

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
UF3243
Size:
Quantity:
MSRP: $26.95
You Save: $4.96 (18%)
$21.99
15% off one single item in your order! Some exclusions apply.
Use Coupon at checkout: KEEPCALM
Valid From 4/16/2014 - 4/17/2014
Paying Made Easy, Bill Me Later. Subject to Credit Approval. See Terms.
Add To My Wish List

Click here to check out this product on our new website! »
*If you already have items in your shopping cart, they will not be transferred over to the new site.

UVL 24 Inch 75W Actinic White VHO T12 Bulb Information




Actinic white is the first of its kind to offer a 50/50 combination on triband and actinic phosphors. 180° internal reflector allows 40% more light output. Actinic White is a high performance upgrade, great for coral, live rock, and related marine life. Actinic White (12000K) = 50% actinic 03 blue phosphors & 50% white spectrum (triband). High performance upgrade which are great for corals, live rock, and related marine life. Bulb Replacement Guide Bulb Types Life of Bulb* Normal Output Fluorescent 6-12 months Very High Output (VHO) 6-12 months Power Compact (PC) 9-12 months T5 High Output (T5HO) 9-18 months Metal Halide 9-12 months LED (non-moonlight) ~5 years (50,000 hours) * Manufacturer Recommendations
All fluorescent bulbs have a 30-day warranty. Because fluorescent light bulbs are extremely fragile, they require special handling and packaging for safe transport. The special packaging we use for fluorescent bulbs accommodates multiple bulbs so the more you buy, the more you save.
Bulb Handling Fees are Based on Order Quantity
Bulb Length Less than 4 4 or More 6 or More
~24 Inch $10 No Handling Fee No Handling Fee
~36 Inch $15 No Handling Fee No Handling Fee
~48-60 Inch $20 $20 No Handling Fee
~72 Inch $25 $25 No Handling Fee



Manufacturer Info

UV Lighting Corp
Founded in 1986 by Douglas Clarke in Cleveland, Ohio, and still located in suburban Brook Park. UV Lighting Company International is your one source for specialty lighting products including Aquarium, Cosmetic, Germicidal, Horticulture, Medical, and Reprographic lighting products. They`re a family owned business with over 30 years of industry experience. Their goal is to earn your business by offering quality products, exceptional customer service and prices that can`t be beat.
+ Display More

UVL 24 Inch 75W Actinic White VHO T12 Bulb Reviews



Average Rating
(26 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 3
Page


very crisp

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/27/2013 from Gassville, AR UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Very nice bulbs, really makes my water look so clear and everything pop.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




na

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/17/2012 from FAIR OAKS, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Great product. Been using them for years.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




reef lighting

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/26/2012 from CLEVELAND, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Two actinic and two actinic white vho's have given me execellent hard and soft coral growth in a 75 gallon reef aquarium. With an ice pac ballast I'm getting sufficient light output to run the lamps for close to two years and still get good growth. However if I was growing sps corals I would probably change the lamps more often.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




VHO T12 Flourescent Bulbs

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/12/2012 from McKinney, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Used the VHO T12 bulbs for 7 years now. Work as advertised for my reef tank of 25ish corals both SPS & LPS in 90 gallon bowfront 30 inches high. My lights are mounted in hood 9 inches above top of tank. Light penetration will reach most LPS corals & Xenia down to the bottom of my tank just fine. These bulbs will support SPS down to about 24 - 30 inches max from bulb mounting location. They will definetely last 12 months. Internal reflector does work. If you do go 12 - 14 months before replacing, I recommend acclimating your corals to new bulbs by installing only half of the bulbs at a time (I use a total of 6) so you don't bleach finicy corals. Heat generated is not a big problem & have never had to replace German EndCaps due to heat. I use with quality ICECAP ballasts. I do use (3) variable speed fans 3" for summer months in Texas July to September as bulbs heat up tank 2-3 additional degrees on average year round. I really like these bulbs and they're cheap comparitevely. They "WILL" support propagate LPS & SPS corals! If you add an AquaSun bulb expect it to brighten all your colors overall for fish & corals, but decrease the metallic colors of corals during day and some at night. Will buy again in future.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Big Difference!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/1/2011 from LAND O LAKES, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: It always amazes me whenever I replace my VHO bulbs, how much brighter and crisper the new lights are! Love them! I have heard the horror stories that some people have from ordering bulbs online and recieving them broken...but after seeing the company's packaging & special "bulb box", I will never have to worry about that from them!


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Bulbs

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/12/2011 from MANDAN, ND UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Love the VHO bulbs. they run cool and last 18 months.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Big Change

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/31/2010 from Caseyville, IL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Since installing the 140 watt VHO Actinic White Bulbs, a big improvement has taken place. The corals and invertabrates are larger, and even the fish seem happier.The colors are even bolder!!! Outstanding!!!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




48" VHO BULBS

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/26/2010 from SAINT AUGUSTINE, FL UNITED STA
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: been using the bulbs for years and you are the cheapest i have been able to find them. Great prices and great product. would deffinately buy from again


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Continuing Quality

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/1/2009 from RALEIGH, NC UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Not much to say that is new. I have been using these bulbs for 10 years changing them once a year. I use one Actinic White and one Super Actinic for a 150 gal. reef tank. I couple these with 2 MH 15000 bulbs. The tank is doing beautifully--no complaints.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




VHO Bulbs

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/14/2009 from VIRGINIA BEACH, VA UNITED STAT
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Great bulbs....I use them in conjuction with an Icecap Ballast. They work great! Coral are very happy.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 3
Page

Accessories for UVL 24 Inch 75W Actinic White VHO T12 Bulb




Similar Items



UVL 24 Inch 75W Actinic White VHO T12 Bulb Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: UVL VHO Actinic White Bulb

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
We offer a Low Price Guarantee on all in-stock merchandise. Just compare our total price—item price + tax (if applicable) + shipping & handling—to the total price of other online stores. If you find a lower price, we will match the price and refund 10% of the difference.

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
March 15, 2014
"Price was good and everything arrived packed well and on promised schedule."
thomasstephen

March 13, 2014
"I received my lights with one broken. I called the 800 # and they shipped me a new light that day, no questions asked. Great service."
jason-47785

March 9, 2014
"When looking for things that need exact measurements, like plumbing, Marine Depot makes it very easy with detailed graphics and explanations. Videos are a very nice touch and have helped me a lot on my reef upgrade."
pipicaicedo

MarineDepotLive.com - Dazzling WYSIWYG Corals