Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Lighting  » Light Bulbs  » Fluorescent  » VHO Fluorescent  »  UVL VHO Actinic White Bulb
UVL VHO Actinic White Bulb

UVL VHO Actinic White Bulb

Item #:
Please make a selection
Size:
Quantity:
$21.99 to $32.99
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

UVL VHO Actinic White Bulb Information




Actinic white is the first of its kind to offer a 50/50 combination on triband and actinic phosphors. 180° internal reflector allows 40% more light output. Actinic White is a high performance upgrade, great for coral, live rock, and related marine life. Actinic White (12000K) = 50% actinic 03 blue phosphors & 50% white spectrum (triband). High performance upgrade which are great for corals, live rock, and related marine life. Bulb Replacement Guide Bulb Types Life of Bulb* Normal Output Fluorescent 6-12 months Very High Output (VHO) 6-12 months Power Compact (PC) 9-12 months T5 High Output (T5HO) 9-18 months Metal Halide 9-12 months LED (non-moonlight) ~5 years (50,000 hours) * Manufacturer Recommendations
All fluorescent bulbs have a 30-day warranty. Because fluorescent light bulbs are extremely fragile, they require special handling and packaging for safe transport. The special packaging we use for fluorescent bulbs accommodates multiple bulbs so the more you buy, the more you save.
Bulb Handling Fees are Based on Order Quantity
Bulb Length Less than 4 4 or More 6 or More
~24 Inch $10 No Handling Fee No Handling Fee
~36 Inch $15 No Handling Fee No Handling Fee
~48-60 Inch $20 $20 No Handling Fee
~72 Inch $25 $25 No Handling Fee



Manufacturer Info

UV Lighting Corp
Founded in 1986 by Douglas Clarke in Cleveland, Ohio, and still located in suburban Brook Park. UV Lighting Company International is your one source for specialty lighting products including Aquarium, Cosmetic, Germicidal, Horticulture, Medical, and Reprographic lighting products. They`re a family owned business with over 30 years of industry experience. Their goal is to earn your business by offering quality products, exceptional customer service and prices that can`t be beat.
+ Display More

UVL VHO Actinic White Bulb Reviews



Average Rating
(26 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 3
Page


very crisp

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/27/2013 from Gassville, AR UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Very nice bulbs, really makes my water look so clear and everything pop.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




na

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/17/2012 from FAIR OAKS, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Great product. Been using them for years.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




reef lighting

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/26/2012 from CLEVELAND, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Two actinic and two actinic white vho's have given me execellent hard and soft coral growth in a 75 gallon reef aquarium. With an ice pac ballast I'm getting sufficient light output to run the lamps for close to two years and still get good growth. However if I was growing sps corals I would probably change the lamps more often.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




VHO T12 Flourescent Bulbs

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/12/2012 from McKinney, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Used the VHO T12 bulbs for 7 years now. Work as advertised for my reef tank of 25ish corals both SPS & LPS in 90 gallon bowfront 30 inches high. My lights are mounted in hood 9 inches above top of tank. Light penetration will reach most LPS corals & Xenia down to the bottom of my tank just fine. These bulbs will support SPS down to about 24 - 30 inches max from bulb mounting location. They will definetely last 12 months. Internal reflector does work. If you do go 12 - 14 months before replacing, I recommend acclimating your corals to new bulbs by installing only half of the bulbs at a time (I use a total of 6) so you don't bleach finicy corals. Heat generated is not a big problem & have never had to replace German EndCaps due to heat. I use with quality ICECAP ballasts. I do use (3) variable speed fans 3" for summer months in Texas July to September as bulbs heat up tank 2-3 additional degrees on average year round. I really like these bulbs and they're cheap comparitevely. They "WILL" support propagate LPS & SPS corals! If you add an AquaSun bulb expect it to brighten all your colors overall for fish & corals, but decrease the metallic colors of corals during day and some at night. Will buy again in future.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Big Difference!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/1/2011 from LAND O LAKES, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: It always amazes me whenever I replace my VHO bulbs, how much brighter and crisper the new lights are! Love them! I have heard the horror stories that some people have from ordering bulbs online and recieving them broken...but after seeing the company's packaging & special "bulb box", I will never have to worry about that from them!


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Bulbs

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/12/2011 from MANDAN, ND UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Love the VHO bulbs. they run cool and last 18 months.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Big Change

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/31/2010 from Caseyville, IL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Since installing the 140 watt VHO Actinic White Bulbs, a big improvement has taken place. The corals and invertabrates are larger, and even the fish seem happier.The colors are even bolder!!! Outstanding!!!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




48" VHO BULBS

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/26/2010 from SAINT AUGUSTINE, FL UNITED STA
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: been using the bulbs for years and you are the cheapest i have been able to find them. Great prices and great product. would deffinately buy from again


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Continuing Quality

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/1/2009 from RALEIGH, NC UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Not much to say that is new. I have been using these bulbs for 10 years changing them once a year. I use one Actinic White and one Super Actinic for a 150 gal. reef tank. I couple these with 2 MH 15000 bulbs. The tank is doing beautifully--no complaints.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




VHO Bulbs

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/14/2009 from VIRGINIA BEACH, VA UNITED STAT
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Great bulbs....I use them in conjuction with an Icecap Ballast. They work great! Coral are very happy.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 3
Page


Similar Items



UVL VHO Super Actinic Bulb
Average Rating
$21.99 to $32.99
UVL VHO Actinic White Bulb Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: UVL VHO Actinic White Bulb

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Sept 12, 2014
"Great store with all the right supplies for the Reefer."
TCshore

Sept 12, 2014
"Very satisfied with all my purchases from Marine Depot. The ease of ordering to the prompt and quick delivery of merchandise, I am very pleased. Thank You!"
Phil

Sept 12, 2014
"Great site...I order most of my reef supplies from here. And they always have everything in stock."
Smitty

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.