Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
MarineDepot.com Low Price Guarantee
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Calcium Reactors  » Calcium Reactors  »  ViaAqua Acro-Cal Calcium Reactor
ViaAqua Acro-Cal Calcium Reactor

ViaAqua Acro-Cal Calcium Reactor

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
VA3111
Quantity:
MSRP: $83.95
You Save: $22.46 (26%)
$61.49
Add To My Wish List

Click here to check out this product on our new website! »
*If you already have items in your shopping cart, they will not be transferred over to the new site.

ViaAqua Acro-Cal Calcium Reactor Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

Acro-cal calcium reactor offers a simple and convenient solution for maintaining calcium and alkalinity in your reef tank. After the initial setup, the calcium reactor requires minimal maintenance. A calcium reactor is almost a necessity for tanks heavily stocked with stony coral where calcium and alkalinity demands are high and will promote coral line algae growth. Calcium reactors provide a steady supply of calcium by using CO2 to dissolve media in the reactor and, thus, releasing calcium into your water. The effluent released also acts as a buffer to stabilize kh.
  • Built in water pump
  • For use in sump or hanging
  • Comes with bubble counter
  • Easy to remove twist off top
  • Affordable
  • For aquariums from 10-75gal
  • Built in bleed valve
  • Dimensions: 14 ¾” H x 3 7/8” W


Specifications

  • Built in water pump
  • For use in sump or hanging
  • Comes with bubble counter
  • Easy to remove twist off top
  • Affordable
  • For aquariums from 10-75gal
  • Built in bleed valve
  • Dimensions: 14 ¾” H x 3 7/8” W


Manufacturer Info

ViaAqua
Commodity Axis is an importer, exporter and manufacturer of products for the Aquatic industries. Headquartered in the United States, we primarily work with companies within the Pacific Rim-China, Japan, Korea, Taiwan, Singapore, Hong Kong and Thailand.

Warranty

1 year manufacturer warranty


ViaAqua Acro-Cal Calcium Reactor Reviews



Average Rating
(8 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


Great Product

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 9/4/2012 from REGO PARK, NY UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: It has been great so far; inverts are rather vibrant!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




don't waste your money

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 11/29/2009 from SAN BERNARDINO, CA UNITED STAT
1.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: With all things in life you get what you pay for. It's very cheap but don't waste your money. Water leaks from the lid. The pump that circulates water within the pump is very cheap quality.


4 of 5 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Good product

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 9/26/2009 from MELBOURNE, FL UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Not a bad calcium reactor for the price. It is rated right but I would not put it on a larger system and expect it to keep up. I am cosidering getting another and using it for a sulfur denitrator. Price is right for a small reactor.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Leaky POS

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 8/29/2009 from CHEHALIS, WA UNITED STATES
1.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: When I got it I thought, looks great, simple, compact, attractive, great price. Then I installed it. I've been working with it for 2 weeks now and have had the following problems: 1. Chamber gasket leaks, it is very touchy. I finally got it sealed using silicone lubricant but it's a new struggle to get it sealed every time I open it, which I've had to do often because of other problems (see below). 2. The green valve leaked around the stem from the get go. I finally removed it to put sealant on, it has male threads but when I reinstalled discovered there are no female threads in the head plate, it had been glued in. Ended up sealing it with silicone sealant but it's fragile. I hate having to do "hack" repairs but can see no alternative. 3. The circulation moter to disperse the CO2 is unreliable. Either doesn't work at all or is very noisy. I have not found a fix for this. I like the design but this thing is just too cheaply made to be useful.


5 of 5 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Via Aqua Calcium Reactor

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 7/16/2009 from East Stroudsburg, PA USA
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Nice Simple reactor. The only thing is the top has a slight leak. Not the best gasket on there. Had to seal it with some silicone. Got it working ok. We will see what happens...Not throwing the box away yet! lol


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Good for 2nd column

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/2/2008 from TAYLORS, SC UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I didn't want to pay the $150 plus for a second column for my Korallin 1502, so I got this little gem. I was expecting it to be so-so, but it has worked out well. The control valves on the top are my only complaint. I just decided to use JG fittings instead. I would recommend as a second column addition, as I haven't tested it independently on another system.


5 of 5 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




my review of the Acro Cal

by
Reviewers Rating Below Average


Posted: 9/23/2008 from SAN JOSE, CA UNITED STATES
2.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I just bought one for my 55 sps dominant tank. So far I have broken one of the barbed fittings for the C02 water inlet, the seal does not seam to work all that well and the reactor is leaking. Trying to fix the leaks and the barbed inlet and see how it goes but for now I haven’t been able to get it running.


3 of 7 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Via Aqua Calcium Reactor

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 8/2/2007 from UPLAND, CA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Pros: well made product; easy screw-on cap; fairly informative manual; works as advertised, definitely for no more than what it's rated; fairly inexpensive Cons: needs separate pump to feed water into reactor; effluent maxed out at 14-16 dKH; any more than 20 bubbles/min. causes stream of CO2 at outlet;


36 of 49 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


ViaAqua Acro-Cal Calcium Reactor Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: ViaAqua Acro-Cal Calcium Reactor

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
We offer a Low Price Guarantee on all in-stock merchandise. Just compare our total price—item price + tax (if applicable) + shipping & handling—to the total price of other online stores. If you find a lower price, we will match the price and refund 10% of the difference.

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
April 13, 2014
"I'm satisfied with my purchase. Did comparisons and I was better off purchasing from MarineDepot.com."
wsalazar01

April 9, 2014
"Keep it up. Decent prices and quick shipping."
manny

April 4, 2014
"Very well organized. Price match option worked great."
slt11317

MarineDepotLive.com - Dazzling WYSIWYG Corals