1-800-566-3474
Live Chat Support
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
 
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
 
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
 
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Heaters  » Accessories  »  Won Brothers 3 Prong Titanium Heating Element 350 Watt Heater
Won Brothers 3 Prong Titanium Heating Element 350 Watt Heater

Won Brothers 3 Prong Titanium Heating Element 350 Watt Heater

This item has been discontinued
Item #:
WB1355

Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More
 

Won Brothers 3 Prong Titanium Heating Element 350 Watt Heater Information




Won Brothers 350 Watt Titanium Heating Element

  • 350 watt
  • 5/8ø"
  • 11"
  • No Thermal Protector
  • 3 prong
  • 6 feet cord
  • Unbreakable Titanium Heating tube
  • Chemical resistance of titanium is very good service (no effect-excellent) against sodium chloride (NaCl) - SALTWATER
  • Fully submersible
  • Heating tube can be positioned in either a vertical or horizontal position in the water.
Caution for heating elements
  • Fully submerse heating element into water.
  • Never expose any portion of the heating element to air. The exposed portion of heating element may burn out and malfunction
  • Never expose the thermo sensor to air. Exposure will produce inaccurate water temperature reading and cause heater to unnecessarily heat water according to the incorrect thermo sensor reading.
  • Never place the heating element under gravel. This will hinder even heating element dissipation.
  • Never place the thermo sensor rear the heating element. It will cause inaccurate control of the water temperature. Place the thermo sensor at least 12 inches (1 foot) away from the heating element.
  • Whenever putting any kinds of electrical devise into your aquarium, whether, it is water pump, heater etc, it is advised that all aquarium be grounded with a proper grounding probe. If not, possible electrical shock may occur
  • The Titanium heater is for main glass aquarium tank use only.
  • Do not use the titanium heating tube in an acrylic sump tank (wet / dry trickle filter tank) or designed module tanks.
**Please Note: These Heaters may not be used alone. They must be used with Won Brothers D-58 Temperature Controller (WB1411)




Manufacturer Info

Won Brothers
Won Brothers, Inc. is an innovative company which manufactures, imports, and exports only the highest quality products and accessories for the aquarium industry. They have proudly been offering affordable, quality aquarium and pond products to the industry. Their goal is to provide quality assurance to our customers. At Won Brothers, Inc. they consistently develop new products which makes caring for aquariums and ponds a more enjoyable experience. They also import select items which meets or exceeds our high expectations of quality and performance. All of their products are tested in a laboratory like setting before it is offered on the market.

Won Brothers 3 Prong Titanium Heating Element 350 Watt Heater Reviews



Average Rating
(0 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 2
Page


Won Brothers 3 Prong Titanium

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/22/2012 from BAKERSFIELD, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Well built and works great heating my 120 reef tank!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Heater

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/15/2012 from EUGENE, OR UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Works great.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Works great

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/2/2011 from DANVILLE, IN UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Heats 125 gallon just fine at 84F. Shipping was quick and heater arrived just as described.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great Quality Heater

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/24/2011 from Virginia Beach, VA
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I've had two of these heaters on top of each other for over two years now. I have them placed in my ACRYLIC sump and have never had any problems. My system volume is about 250 gallons (50 gallon sump). I have both of these running off of my reef keeper elite. If you take them out every 4 to 6 months and clean the film that is not visible off they will last you a long time. luv em


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Won Bro Heater

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 4/8/2011 from Vallejo, CA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: This unit was what I expected and I have no complaints. I only purchased the heater no controller due to being able to plug the heater in my chiller. Service as always was great.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Don't Last

by
Reviewers Rating Below Average


Posted: 2/7/2011 from CA
2.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have had several of these 500w Won Brothers on my 440gl system / 225gl tank. In years past, I've had multiple other brand/models with built in controllers die, so I only use 'stand-alone' titanium heaters that need a separate controller -- I use a Ranco controller. The 2nd of my two 500wt Won titanium heaters died 1/2011. Like the first, I found that the seal at the cap slowly went out, and there is rust stains leaching out. My gfi kept tripping, and I isolated it, like with the last one, to be the heater. It was in use for about 2 1/2 yrs - the other one that died lasted about the same. Fine if you watch them carefully and replace after a year or two. For the price, they should last more than 2-3 years, but better than most other options. Now use only Finnex titanium heaters.


1 of 33 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




great product

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/27/2010 from EAST HADDAM, CT UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I didn't need a heater that had a built in thermostat as I already had a controller that would take care of this (I use an AquaController Jr.). It isn't any easier than this element. I programmed my ACjr for my desired temperature settings and plugged the heater into the DC8 controlled plug. It is working perfect. Well worth the money and I don't have to worry about the problems of standard glass heaters.


4 of 8 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




should return???

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 3/12/2010 from WALLINGFORD, CT UNITED STATES
1.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: OOOPS, I had the heater plugged directly to an outlet. When i figured that out and made the changes needed it (the heater) worked perfectly. Hung directly on my wall along with my PH meter, my friends call me the rocket scientist. Bring it on Harvard!


1 of 26 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great heater

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/11/2010 from Bunker Hill, IL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have a total of 260g to heat and I purchased two heaters because I was expecting it to not work very well. I hooked up one of them to see how well it worked and t works very well. It took my tank from 70F to 78F in just over three days. Great heater and I am keeping the extra as a backup. At this time it has only been a week and rock solid temp.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great so far

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/19/2010 from MILFORD, CT UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: After I had a hydor theo heater stick on me and kill nearly half my reef I decided to buy a controller (reefkeeper light) and a simple heater to plug into it. I didn't want ANYTHING extra that could break in the heater ...no dials/thermostats...nothing...just a heater with a plug...the controller can do the rest. This heater fits the bill perfectly. Nice unit...feels very solid..and at 11" the 350w unit is pretty compact for it's wattage. I'm hoping it's simplicity will mean it will work well for years to come...


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 2
Page

Accessories for Won Brothers 3 Prong Titanium Heating Element 350 Watt Heater



Won Brothers 3 Prong Titanium Heating Element 350 Watt Heater Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Won Brothers 3 Prong Titanium Heating Element 350 Watt Heater

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Dec 18, 2014
"I enjoy shopping at Marine Depot because of its selection of products and the prices are reasonable."
DJWally

Dec 16, 2014
"I will be buying from Marine Depot from now on."
Drew

Dec 16, 2014
"Good website had everything I needed and easy to find."
blm92

Save Money Get our best deals, product how-tos and expert tips delivered weekly to your inbox.