1-800-566-3474
Live Chat Support
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
 
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
 
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
 
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Water Pump  » External  » 2000 GPH & Higher  »  ReeFlo Hammerhead/Barracuda Silver Hybrid Pump (5800/4300 gph)
ReeFlo Hammerhead/Barracuda Silver Hybrid Pump (5800/4300 gph)

ReeFlo Hammerhead/Barracuda Silver Hybrid Pump (5800/4300 gph)

In Stock: Buy now and your order will ship the next business day
Item #:
MM2357
Size:
Quantity:
Qualifies for Free Shipping!
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More
 

ReeFlo Hammerhead/Barracuda Silver Hybrid Pump (5800/4300 gph) Information




Built and tested in Colorado!

The Hammerhead/Barracuda Silver Hybrid Pump can be converted into a Hammerhead or a Barracuda.

"The Hammerhead™" is the most powerful pump in its class. This energy efficient pump is ideal for 300-500 gallon aquariums. This unit is rated for a maximum flow rate of 5800gph, a shut off head of 24 feet and average wattage of 355W.

"The Barracuda™" is Reeflo`s energy efficient entry-level pump for applications requiring moderate head pressure and high flow rates. Ideal applications for this unit are 180-350 gallon tanks with sump return systems requiring a minimum of 10 feet static head. This unit is rated for a maximum flow rate of 4300gph, a shut off head of 20 feet, and average wattage of 245W.

Features:
  • Quiet operation
  • Minimal heat transfer
  • Units are pre-wired with an 8ft cord and molded 115V plug
  • Low Speed
  • Low Wattage
  • Flow-biased pump
  • Fan-cooled motor
Specifications:
  • Maximum Flow Rate: 5800/4300gph
  • Maximum Shut-Off Head: 24/20`
  • Average Wattage: 345/245W
  • Inlet/Outlet: 1.5" FNPT / 1.5" FNPT
  • Dimensions (L x W x H): 14.20" x 8.33" x 7.54"
  • Warranty: 3-year manufacturer`s warranty
Hammerhead Barracuda
Pressure GPH GPH
0` 5800 4300
2` 5650 4190
4` 5465 3632
6` 5050 3450
8` 4800 3275
10` 4565 3225
12` 4425 3100
14` 4225/td> 2400
16` 3700 1810
20` 2000/td> 660
24` 600 0


ReeFlo Hammerhead/Barracuda Silver Hybrid Pump (5800/4300 gph) Reviews



Average Rating
(67 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 7
Page


Reeflo pumps

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/29/2014 from MECHANICSVILLE, VA UNITED STAT
4.5 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Reeflo is one of the best pumps I've used and this one is no exception. It's perfect for my 150 gal reef tank.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Silence at last!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/17/2013 from FRESNO, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This pump replaced very noisy and bulky Mad Flo 3500 pump by Bashsea which I was using as a return.Both pumps have similar characteristics and supposedly flow rate. First thing I noticed is that noise level is virtually undetectable! Other things-it seem to have higher flow than my previous pump as I had to restrict it, so my overflow can cope with it. Also I measured energy consumption using Kill-a Watt device and looks if as my savings will be around 60$/year. Most importantly, my wife is happy too as the only sound around my aquarium is gentle flow of water, not vibration of the pump!


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Love this pump

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/17/2013 from MURRIETA, CA UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I'm running this on a new 150 gallon reef that I'm just starting up with a proflex model 4 sump. I initially was concerned that I may not have enough water flow but with the dart impeller it was too much I installed the snapper impeller and i still had to throttle it down a bit. Currently this pump is drawing 81 watts and is running nice amd quiet. I would definitely recommend this pump.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great pump and very quiet

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/18/2013 from EAGLE POINT, OR UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: This is a great pump, I've had one on my 300 gal FOWLR tank for 3 years now with no problems, I am setting up a 650 gal reef and I am using two of these pumps instead of a wave maker, two pumps will provide the flow needed for such a large aquarium, and much quieter than the Reeflo Hammerhead. In itself, the Hammerhead is an outstanding pump, just too noisy for your typical living room.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




They all LEAK

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 5/21/2013 from TAMPA, FL UNITED STATES
0.5 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: All of these pumps will leak! It's a ridiculous seal design and unfortunate that there aren't more options out there or high flow pumps besides Reeflo. They advertise that you can valve the pumps back to save electricity but when you do, it just makes the seals fail quicker. I have had a snapper that went 2 years before leaking and am on my 3rd set of seals on my hammerhead in 2 years. I'm lucky enough to be able to run them in my garage but would never consider using them inside of my home. The flow and how quiet they are is impressive, for that they get 1 star


5 of 13 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Super quiet pump!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/29/2013 from Glendale, AZ UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I returned a noisy in-sump return pump and got this slightly more expensive Reeflo Snapper/Dart for my 225 FOWLR. Extremely quiet like it's not even running! The rear rubber support that muffles sound/vibration was half torn from the screw when pulled out of the box, not too big of a deal. Overall, very very pleased with the quality & performance.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Snapper hybrid

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/10/2013 from FARMINGTON HILLS, MI UNITED ST
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Quiet pump good flow, using it on a 220 freshwater system with a 100 gal sump seems to be handling everything fine.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great pump!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/4/2013 from FAIRFAX, VA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I run a system with a total of 110 gallons in which the filtration system is located in an unfinished room in the basement below the show tank that's in the family room above with pipes through the floor... Because of teh required head height, I have run an identical pump without any interruption for the past 3 years with no issues, but had to replace it due to some sign of fatigue, and I chose to keep the same (albeit "gold" = better) pump. Very dependable device!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




very happy

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/27/2013 from Naples, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I bought this pump, Dart/Snapper Hybrid, to replace the Iwaki (JM). Both are very good quality but this one is much more quiet to my ears. To be fair, it may measure the same decibel level, but it produces little to no vibration. The whirring sound is easier to ignore and doesn't carry through walls like the Iwaki buzz. I can't report or compare durability, but for now I'm much happier sharing my living space with this pump.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Best Pump Period!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/5/2013 from FPO, AP UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I love love love this pump ( hammerhead/barracuda hybrid gold). This thing has no heat exchange at all! I couldnt believe it. The water flow is way more than expected. I have a manifold running off this that feeds two reactors and still have enough flow going to the tank that I have to back it off with a gate valve. Very reliable!!! The only draw back to this pump would be that it is loud. It has a hummmm thats pretty annoying but if it's inside your stand or in another room it shouldnt be that bad. I have a metal stand thats open so its pretty loud. You can barely here it if I close off the room though. overall I love this pump. 5 year warranty for the gold!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 7
Page

Accessories for ReeFlo Hammerhead/Barracuda Silver Hybrid Pump (5800/4300 gph)



ReeFlo Hammerhead/Barracuda Silver Hybrid Pump (5800/4300 gph) Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: ReeFlo Silver Hybrid Pumps

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Nov 24, 2014
"Shipping was easy and quick; customer service was great."
Junior

Nov 23, 2014
"Huge fan of the early online Black Friday deals!! Makes getting large purchases like a protein skimmer much more reasonable."
Noppy

Nov 22, 2014
"Always love the service and speed of receiving my product."
bush

Save Money Get our best deals, product how-tos and expert tips delivered weekly to your inbox.