Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
Expires in 00:00:00
In-Stock! EcoTech Radion XR15w PRO LED Light
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Lighting  » Light Fixtures  » T5 Fluorescent  » 30 Inch Fixtures  »  30 Inch 4x24 Watt AquaticLife T5 HO Light Fixture W/ 2 Lunar LEDs
30 Inch 4x24 Watt AquaticLife T5 HO Light Fixture W/ 2 Lunar LEDs

30 Inch 4x24 Watt AquaticLife T5 HO Light Fixture W/ 2 Lunar LEDs

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
AK01151
Size:
Quantity:
Qualifies for Free Shipping!
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

30 Inch 4x24 Watt AquaticLife T5 HO Light Fixture W/ 2 Lunar LEDs Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

AquaticLife™ 30 Inch T5 High Output Lamps with 2 Lunar LEDs

T5 HO Light Fixtures These AquaticLife™ T5 HO fixtures offer 420/460 nm, 700+ nm and Lunar light in one streamlined unit.
  • Timer controls T5 HO Fluorescent Lamps and Lunar LED`s independently.
  • Adjustable width Aquarium Frame Mounts support fixture above the aquarium.
  • Gloss finish front side compliments the matte finish on top and ends of the fixture.
  • German-made specially angled reflector maximizes light by directing it into the aquarium.
  • Suspension Ports allow connection to optional cables for various mounting configurations
  • Four Sleek Fixtures

Lamps Included:
  • (2) 24" T5 HO 24W 420/460 Lamps
  • (1) 24" T5 HO 24W 700+ Lamp
  • (1) 24" T5 HO 24W Purple Lamp
  • (2) 1W Lunar LED`s





Manufacturer Info

AquaticLife Aquarium Supplies
AquaticLife is a Southern California based company that innovates, markets & manufactures premium branded aquarium equipment. AquaticLife products and information are designed to bring the experience of marine life into the home. The company manufactures a variety of aquarium products for both freshwater and saltwater applications. Water quality monitors and testing supplies, water filtration and submersible pumps are just a sampling of what this up-and-coming company offers. AquaticLife is best known for their stylish, powerful and extremely user-friendly light fixtures. They are also recognized for their outstanding customer support and helpful educational materials.

30 Inch 4x24 Watt AquaticLife T5 HO Light Fixture W/ 2 Lunar LEDs Reviews



Average Rating
(224 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 23
Page


Great at First - Bad at Age

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 6/4/2014 from SELDEN, NY UNITED STATES
1.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The main problem with this light is the protection from moisture that eventually killed my timer. There is no gasket protecting the circuit of the timer from moisture. As I found out, AquaticLife will not cover it unless you have a glass lid under the light. It is a flawed product. No customer Service.


1 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great fixture! 1 year review

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/8/2014 from Las Vegas, NV UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I bought the 72 inch unit. I would like to start off by saying, for the money, you cannot beat this fixture. Automatic timers have worked great. Alot of positives with this.. I will not go to any other type of lighting after buying this. It did arrive with 1 bulb that was bad.. MarineDepot was outstanding on replacing this for me free of charge. One thing I can say.. the LED's at night tend to be a bit off.. a couple have flickered within a month or 2, but it really hasn't bothered me too much.. They are extremely bright at night, however! Another thing is.. I've learned that the choice of bulbs is about as important as the fixture itself.. if not more important. If your looking for something that makes your fish and corals look a little more colorful.. maybe going between a 12K and 14K, do yourself a favor and upgrade the bulbs.. it cost me $160 to do that, but in the end... I wanted better quality bulbs.. google ATI T5 bulbs.. you will not find a better quality bulb ... I found that my tank looked about 10X better atleast with a slight blut tint.. and no yellow. Corals also started to come out more. On my 6' fixture, I went with 4 ATI Aquablue Specials,2 ATI blue plus, and 2 ATI coral plus.. so I get something between 12-14K.. .


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Bulbs sub-par

by
Reviewers Rating Below Average


Posted: 2/16/2014 from THERMOPOLIS, WY UNITED STATES
1.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I received this unit several months before before actually beginning to use it. Upon initial arrival, I assembled and checked the operation to verify the unit was operating as promised. It was then stored in a dry location at constant room temperature and was not exposed to any kind of movement. I was finally able to set up my new 80 gallon tank last month, and began using the light fixture a week ago Day 2 showed a problem with the light. Now that I have been able to devote time for trouble-shooting today, I find that the 14K tube has indeed failed. We've all seen how flourescent tubes get burned at the end as they begin to fail, well that's what I've got here. But not just on the 14K, but BOTH 420/460 tubes have the same signs of failure. At least the "purple" tube appears as it should. And I'm not kidding, the tube is labeled "purple". I would not be surprised in the slightest if there is a ballast issue going on too, but only time will tell. And judging from the previous failure, that won't be long. On the plus side, the LEDs seem to be working correctly. And it is a very sleek looking unit, but that alone doesn't warrant the high price of this fixture. I desired a quality unit that would give years of trouble-free service. I wouldn't have bothered with the trouble to rate and review if I had only gotten many months of trouble-free service. But damn, I didn't even get several days of trouble-free service. I can't and wouldn't recommend this light fixture to friends.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




AquaticLife

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/25/2014 from STEPHENVILLE, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Rarely do I see a product that has several hundred reviews and rates a 5 star rating. After receiving the light set, I can easily understand why. It is a breeze to set up and works like a charm. The sequencing of the lighting system mimics the natural cycle of light. It was a very good replacement for my IceCap system.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




owner

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/27/2013 from GROVER, MO UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Product is good, delivered in a timely manor. My son loves it.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




AquaticLife™ T5 HO fixtures

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/26/2013 from ANTIOCH, CA UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This fixture replaces the prior version which is about 4 years old. Marine life seems appreciative after only couple days with brighter colors. It came programmed right out of the box. We want the lights to stay on later in the evening, so we set the clock 2 hours later. If it was less expensive and more energy efficient I would have given 5 star rating. Everything we've received from this store has been excellent.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




48 inch unit

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/8/2013 from Broadway, NC UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I was expecting a lot based on the reviews and the light met and exceeded all expectations. The preset lighting schedule is perfect for me. The intensity of the light has already started bringing some life back to my GBA. His tentacles are blowing green and thickening. The shimmer from the moonlight is awesome. The fan noise is slightly detectable but a welcome addition considering its function. It has only been a few days but based on the ease of setting it up, its aesthetic appeal and intensity I cannot fault this light.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Awesome light

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/21/2013 from Ashtabula, OH UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Well worth every penny . Bought the cheaper ones .With in hours my corals were much brighter it has been months since I bought this system I have not one complaint.


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Excellent

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/19/2013 from FAIRFAX, VA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This is literally a perfect lighting system for your typical 72" tank. The clock and programmer on it are simple and easy to set. The light variations including the LED's makes for excellent lighting throughout. I love it personally. I have the LED's pop on at about 6am when I get up and then the purples come on at about 6:45am, then it lights up around 8am. On the downside in the evening, we just go in reverse. The arms are easy to set in place and are strong. The light stays cool with the fans built in and I've had no heat issues at all. I couldn't be happier that I chose this lighting set up. I thought about getting two of them (36" each)...not sure why, but I'm glad I just had one nice lighting unit. A+


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Excellent

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/14/2013 from Seattle, WA
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This fixture replaced an aging Current Nova Extreme T5 unit. Love this fixture's built in timer. Excellent build quality. This fixture has improved the health & beauty of my reef tank. Highly recommended.


3 of 4 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 23
Page
30 Inch 4x24 Watt AquaticLife T5 HO Light Fixture W/ 2 Lunar LEDs Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: AquaticLife T5 HO 4-Lamp Light Fixtures w/ Lunar LEDs

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Sorry! While there is no limit to the number of items we'll price match in an order, our online system will only accept one. Please call us at 1-800-566-FISH (3474) and we’ll happily price match additional items for you.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
June 23, 2014
"Great company! Items where extreme top quality, not a problem with any of them. Definitely a lifetime buyer of this site."
Johnnym3334

June 17, 2014
"I place my order and 5 hours later I received a notification that it had shipped."
jbruffett

June 16, 2014
"They have the best on-time delivery and prompt service of all the other similar websites I have used. Recommend them highly."
abbytewari