Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Lighting  » Light Bulbs  » Metal Halide  » HID  »  AquaticLife 150W HID 700+ 6,000K Lamp
AquaticLife 150W HID 700+ 6,000K Lamp

AquaticLife 150W HID 700+ 6,000K Lamp

In Stock: Buy now and your order will ship the next business day
Item #:
AK01112
Color:
Quantity:
$5 off orders $50 & up (some exclusions apply)
Use Coupon at checkout: 5LABORDAY
Valid From 9/1/2014 - 9/2/2014
$10 off orders $100 & up (some exclusions apply)
Use Coupon at checkout: 10LABORDAY
Valid From 9/1/2014 - 9/2/2014
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

AquaticLife 150W HID 700+ 6,000K Lamp Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

AquaticLife™ 150W HID 700+ 6,000K Lamp

Marine 700+ Lamps feature a mix of Phosphors to produce a bright white 6,000 Kelvin light. The high PAR value increases the ability of corals to photosynthesize.

Bulb Replacement Guide
Bulb Types Life of Bulb*
Normal Output Fluorescent 6-12 months
Very High Output (VHO) 6-12 months
Power Compact (PC) 9-12 months
T5 High Output (T5HO) 9-18 months
Metal Halide 9-12 months
LED (non-moonlight) ~5 years (50,000 hours)
* Manufacturer Recommendations
 








Manufacturer Info

AquaticLife Aquarium Supplies
AquaticLife is a Southern California based company that innovates, markets & manufactures premium branded aquarium equipment. AquaticLife products and information are designed to bring the experience of marine life into the home. The company manufactures a variety of aquarium products for both freshwater and saltwater applications. Water quality monitors and testing supplies, water filtration and submersible pumps are just a sampling of what this up-and-coming company offers. AquaticLife is best known for their stylish, powerful and extremely user-friendly light fixtures. They are also recognized for their outstanding customer support and helpful educational materials.

AquaticLife 150W HID 700+ 6,000K Lamp Reviews



Average Rating
(6 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


Good Bulb, But......

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 4/22/2012 from NEW ROCHELLE, NY UNITED STATES
3.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This is a direct replacement. Bulb is great and i have grown SPS's as well as LPS's. However, the original bulb only lasted about six months and i burn it only 6.5 hours out of the day. If you hear it buzzing when it starts or it flickers while running, ITS TIME TO REPLACE.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Good Bulb, But......

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 4/22/2012
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This is a direct replacement. Bulb is great and i have grown SPS's as well as LPS's. However, the original bulb only lasted about six months and i burn it only 6.5 hours out of the day. If you hear it buzzing when it starts or it flickers while running, ITS TIME TO REPLACE.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




AquaticLife 150W 20000k l

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/6/2011 from OCEANSIDE, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have a 70 gallon mixed reef aquarium.Before I got an AquaticLife 150W 20000k metal halide bulb I ran only one Radium 250W 20000k metal halide bulb. After I added an AquaticLife to my tank within 1 month the colors of my corals are more pronounced . MY SPS look very happy as my soft corals.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




.

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/11/2010 from SANTEE, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Very Fast shipping, excellent product


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




need more white

by
Reviewers Rating Below Average


Posted: 5/5/2010 from SAN ANTONIO, TX UNITED STATES
2.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Too much yellow, not a bright white-puchased a 20000k bulb for replacement of 10000k lamp. The bulb 20000k was sent with the fixture instead of the 10000k bulb. I ordered anouther 20000k bulb withen the week. One side of the aquarium was white(incredible)20000k. The other side of the aquarium the water looked yellow.(10000k)bulb.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




great lights!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/31/2010 from PA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I've had the aquatic life 48" HID fixture for about 6 weeks now and I love it! Swapping out the stock 10000k bulbs for 20000k made it even better. The color is much softer and more appealing to the eye. My corals (mostly LPS) seem to like it too!


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No



Accessories for AquaticLife 150W HID 700+ 6,000K Lamp



AquaticLife 150W HID 700+ 6,000K Lamp Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: AquaticLife 150W HID 700+ Lamp

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Aug 18, 2014
"I like how easy it is to do business with Marine Depot. I also love the competitive prices on products."
Joshua

Aug 15, 2014
"The best online place to shop for all aquarium supplies. The best packing ever: I've ordered lights, nothing has ever broken."
Corals&Clowns

Aug 13, 2014
"Great place to buy reef aquarium products."
Gabe

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.