1-800-566-3474
Live Chat Support
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
 
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
 
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
 
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Lighting  » Light Fixtures  » LED  » Flexible Mount LED  »  18-24 Inch Marineland Double Bright LED Light Fixture
18-24 Inch Marineland Double Bright LED Light Fixture

18-24 Inch Marineland Double Bright LED Light Fixture

This item has been discontinued
Item #:
AS32990

Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More
 

18-24 Inch Marineland Double Bright LED Light Fixture Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

Marineland LED Double Bright Lighting System

LED Lighting Features:
  • 17,000 Lifetime Hours
  • Slim stylized lighting profile
  • Illuminated by energy efficient LED's (75 Lumens per 1 watt LED)
  • (6) 1W Daylight LED's Totaling 450 Lumens
  • (3) Lunar LED Lamps
Additional features:
  • Three Mode On/Off Switch: Allows you to provide a variety of lighting profiles including daytime, lunar and off positions.
  • Single Power Source: Low voltage power supply increases safety and peace of mind. Less cords, less clutter.
  • Flexible Mounting System: Stylish yet adjustable mounting legs offer flexibility in tank sizes. Adjustable to fit tanks 18" to 24" wide.
  • Polycarbonate Lens Shimmer Effect: Mimics underwater effect of sunlight



Manufacturer Info

Marineland Aquarium Supplies
Marineland is the world’s leading brand of innovative equipment and environments for consumers wishing to create the ultimate aquatic showcase. Committed to fish-keeping success for more than 40 years, the brand also is the professional’s choice for commercial display systems and scientific research.

18-24 Inch Marineland Double Bright LED Light Fixture Reviews



Average Rating
(54 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 6
Page


led light

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 4/19/2013 from COLUMBIA, TN UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: my tank is 24 x 48, 120 gal. its a good light, but not bright enough for my tank.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great Light

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/11/2013 from Boston
4.5 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: As people have said, buy the longer light. I have the "48-60 inch" light (which is physically 48" long) on my 4 foot tank, and it is great. I have grown plants for the past 2 years just fine, without co2 and with an inert substrate (tahitian moon sand). Swords mostly. It lights up the tank plenty, has the nice shimmer, etc. The issue with plants is you just have to put them directly under the LED's as the beams are pretty focused. The small amount of power these use and negligible heat they give off are fantastic. The one con is that the blue lights are on the same switch as the white lights, so you cant have night and day lights to turn on/off with a timer. You have to manually switch to have only blue night lights on. Great light overall and the energy savings makes up for their initial higher cost.


3 of 4 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




light

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/18/2012 from VALPARAISO, IN UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I am using this on a 30 gal. refugium so the light demand is minimal. For my needs, perfect light. I would not recommend using on a main tank.


3 of 4 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Marineland Double Bright LED

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/4/2012 from ARVADA, CO UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The light is good i have a 75gal fish only tank and bought the 36 to 48 inch light. The only thing i would recommend is getting the larger light that is 48 to 60. Because the light it self will be the smaller size and you need to pull out the extenders to fit larger tanks. So on a 36 to 48 inch light the light is only 35 inches. So spend the extra cash and get the larger light.


5 of 5 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




excellent

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/21/2012 from PUYALLUP, WA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: This is the best lighting system I have ever seen.


0 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Nice enough, but pretty dim

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 7/17/2012 from NORTH WALPOLE, NH UNITED STATE
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The fixture is nice quality, and the legs do extend easily to make it sit over a 48" tank, but the idea that this could light a 48" tank by itself is kind of ludicrous to me (frankly, I'm hard-pressed to believe it would be enough for a 36" tank, but I am not using it on one, so I can't speak to that). I am fine with the idea of using multiple light sources, and this in combination with a couple fluorescent tubes (particularly actinic) creates a nice effect, with enough light and a nice shimmer. It still wouldn't likely be enough for even a softy reef unless the supplementary light was higher power than standard fluorescent tubes, but it looks nice on a FOWLR tank. Overall, I like the fixture, but I'd say it does not meet the expectations set for light output.


9 of 9 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Marineland Double Bright LED

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/9/2012 from WILLIAMSTON, SC UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: This is a great light, the shimmering effect mimics that of the natural enviroment and the light is directed more in the tank rather than all around the tank on the floor. The light is not quite as bright as my dual buld T5 but the brightness is adaquate for a Fowlr or freshwater tank.If you are doing reef be sure to get the reef version of this light or put 2 of these side by side. The light is streamline and looks great on the top of the tank much better than the bulky T5 lights and generate much less heat. My fish seem to love the light. I highly recommend this light for any saltwater Fowlr or freshwater Tank, and the price is great.


7 of 8 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




LED Lights

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/5/2012 from FORT MILL, SC UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I absolutely love this LED lighting system. The Day light is amazing and bright. It's the night glow that shows up my tank. I have glow-in-the-dark fish and they show up beautifully.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




LED lighting system

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/7/2012 from HOUSTON, TX UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: This product is great! Quality good. The lighting enhances the beauty of the tank. My family likes the blue light or 'night' light as we call it. It changes the atmosphere and looks so cool at night.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Very good

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 5/8/2012 from GRANBY, MA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Love this light it is bright and the flickering light makes it look like your under the lake. The moon light is cool and not too bright for your bedroom at night Overall i recommend it Make sure you get the right size the legs extent but it's looks better if the light is flush with the hood in my opinion


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 6
Page
18-24 Inch Marineland Double Bright LED Light Fixture Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: 18-24 Inch Marineland Double Bright LED Light Fixture

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Dec 18, 2014
"I enjoy shopping at Marine Depot because of its selection of products and the prices are reasonable."
DJWally

Dec 16, 2014
"I will be buying from Marine Depot from now on."
Drew

Dec 16, 2014
"Good website had everything I needed and easy to find."
blm92

Save Money Get our best deals, product how-tos and expert tips delivered weekly to your inbox.