Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Lighting  » Accessories  » Cooling Fans  »  Azoo Cooling Twin Fans
Azoo Cooling Twin Fans

Azoo Cooling Twin Fans

This item has been discontinued
Item #:
AZ71021

Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Azoo Cooling Twin Fans Information




AZOO Cooling Fanplus Twin Fans
  • Low noise
  • Excellent cooling effect
  • 10 times the wind power compared with common fan
  • Adjustable direction puts the air where you want it
  • Able to lower the temperature 3-4 degrees


Specifications

Length: 8"


Manufacturer Info

Azoo Aquarium Supplies
The Azoo brand was founded in 1990 by the Taikong Corporation of Taiwan. The “A” in Azoo stands for grade “A” aquarium products and accessories. The company’s philosophy is to create all of the products necessary for aquarium hobbyists to enjoy their ecological pastime in their home or office. Azoo manufactures a wide range of nature, reef, garden and palm aquarium supplies and distributes them to more than 70 countries around the world. Azoo’s research and development team is constantly developing and testing new aquarium products in their laboratories. We carry a variety of Azoo aquarium parts, from fish tanks and heaters to lighting and UV sterilizers.

Azoo Cooling Twin Fans Reviews



Average Rating
(27 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 3
Page


quiet.

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 2/10/2011 from Los Angeles, CA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: very quiet, good airflow. Make sure it is close to the lamps or water it will be cooling, as the air stream is fairly diffuse.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Would be great if it would Las

by
Reviewers Rating Below Average


Posted: 10/21/2010 from HUNTINGTON, VT UNITED STATES
2.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have purchased both the Twin Fan and the Four Fan unit. They were both amazingly quiet and moved a lot or air. Unfortunately, neither fan lasted more then a few months. I thought it was a fluke when the first one died, but now the Four Fan unit only has two fans working on it and I've had it maybe 8 months.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Liked these fans

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/7/2010 from SAN DIEGO, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I was looking for an easy quiet solution to cooling my lights over my flow through algae scrubber and these things fit the bill to the tee. Easy to hook on, efficient, quiet what more could you want. I would recommend this product to anyone. I just hope that they last a long time. Jason


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Nice Little Fan

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 9/15/2010 from CA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: This nice little fans is quiet and works well. It is keeping my tank nice and cool at an even 78 degrees.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great Product

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/9/2010 from KEY WEST, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Using this product on my sump lowered my DT by 5 dregrees. The unit is super quite and has good air flow. I would recommend this product to my friends.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




WOW!!!

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 7/26/2010 from LAKELAND, FL UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: This product is great! This fan dropped my 42 gal tank by almost 5 degrees. I checked my temp and almost had to kick my heater on to bring it back up. This makes me very happy if this continues to work this good. I won't have to buy a chiller.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Not as good as advertised

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 7/23/2010 from YUCCA VALLEY, CA UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: "10 times the wind power compared with common fan" Just doesn't move as much air as advertised. It is very quiet and looks very nice. I had no problems attaching it to my sump. It was a gift and it's too much trouble returning it so I will continue to use it.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




AZOO Cooling Fanplus Twin Fans

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 7/15/2010 from SAN BERNARDINO
3.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Fixture looks good but fans are weak. Does not move alot of air.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Could be Great Fan

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 7/4/2010 from CLOVIS, CA UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The fan works great once you find a way to attach it to your tank. Keeps the temp below 82 in my 90 gallon even if 100+ outside. Had to drill holes in my Hamilton light braket, then attached the fan. Otherwise fan bracket way to small to fit over the tank edge.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




a fine fan

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/25/2010 from los angeles, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: my all in one came with an azoo two fan knock off. what a joke. i finally broke down and got a 4-fan unit. yes at the time i thought, "$50 for a fan?" but after looking around the home stores, i didn't find anything that would fit on the display tank (sumpless) or didn't sound like a tornado. i wish i bought this long ago. very quiet, well built, keeps my 40g at 77.7 year round, even in blistering Los Angeles summers.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 3
Page
Azoo Cooling Twin Fans Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Azoo Cooling Twin Fans

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Sept 6, 2014
"Site is clear and easy-to-use. Product info very clear. Best price I found with free shipping."
Beej

Sept 5, 2014
"Marine Depot is the bizzomb."
jedimasterben

Sept 2, 2014
"Fast replies from experienced aquarists. Went well beyond expectations and provides quality products."
Filterless

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.