1-800-566-3474
Live Chat Support
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
 
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
 
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
 
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Lighting  » Light Fixtures  » LED  » 24 Inch Fixtures  »  18-24 Inch Current USA Satellite Freshwater LED
18-24 Inch Current USA Satellite Freshwater LED

18-24 Inch Current USA Satellite Freshwater LED

Temporarily Out of Stock: ETA 2-3 business days
Item #:
CU04000
Size:
Quantity:
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More
 

18-24 Inch Current USA Satellite Freshwater LED Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

Specifically designed for freshwater aquariums... With so many new technologies coming into the industry, Current USA decided it was time to laser focus their experts on a new challenge – reinvent the freshwater aquarium. Drawing on our years of expertise in both fresh and marine aquarium product development they have created another industry first – a fixture that was engineered from the ground up for freshwater aquarium environments. Making it the perfect choice for a beginner setting up their first tank, or a seasoned veteran looking for a significant upgrade.

Dialed-in color... Super bright 6500K white LEDs and rich 445nm blue LEDs come together in an amazingly sleek fixture that’s dialed-in for freshwater aquatic environments like nothing before. Our engineers have created custom color temperature settings that bring favorites like cichlids, live bearers and tetras vivid life. This revolutionary fixture also features independent control of the white and blue LEDs, allowing users to select a color mode that brings your aquarium and all its residents into their best possible light.

Must-see effects... Beyond the world of white and blue light, the Satellite LED also features effects that mimic real-world aquatic conditions. With modes that dim periodically to create cloud cover effects, storm modes that will blow you away complete with lightning strikes and innovative evening modes that include lunar and dusk – it’s sure to add excitement and intrigue to any aquarium.

Wired Remote Control Features (manually controlled)
  • On/Off/Dimming of white and blue LEDs together or independently
  • Three fade modes for cloud cover effects
  • Two lunar light modes
  • Two storm modes with lightning and cloud cover effects
  • Dusk mode for evening viewing
The perfect fit... Sliding docking legs allow quick and easy adjustments for a wide variety of installations. This system also makes adding multiple fixtures a snap.

Low voltage, super safe LEDs... Low, 12V DC, IP65 rated LEDs making them super safe for aquarium use.

Specifications
  • Fixture Size: 18"
  • Fits Aquariums: 18"-24"
  • Dimensions: 16.8” x 2” x 0.44”
  • Power: 7.5 Watts
  • LEDs: 48 White/18 Blue
What`s in the box
  • 1 Satellite LED Fixture
  • 2 Adjustable Docking Mounts
  • 12V DL UL Transformer
  • 1 Wired LED Remote Control
  • Complete Instructions




18-24 Inch Current USA Satellite Freshwater LED Reviews



Average Rating
(7 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


happy

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/23/2014 from CARSON CITY, NV UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: This freshwater light gives me everything I was looking for in a light. Bright daytime to dim evening lighting. I am surprised how often I use the different degrees of blue lights. It was easy to set up and use! As a new fish owner, easy is what I needed!!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




led lighting

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/9/2014 from KIRKVILLE, NY UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Great light easy to use love the lighting effects.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Nice, compact, economical

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 7/3/2014 from COOS BAY, OR UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: A great LED light option at a reasonable price. I put the 24"-36" one on a 30" wide, 30 gallon aquarium. I use this plus a single T8. When the T8 goes bad, I will put a second identical LED fixture on the 30 gallon tank. I only care about the white light and the blue moonlight mode. The other "lightning" and other effects do not matter to me.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




precise instrument

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 4/3/2014 from Lebanon, OR UNITED STATES
3.5 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I was a bit daunted in ordering this LED canopy. I wanted to find out if i needed any other power device to power it up, but I ordered it on a whim. It was surprisingly very nice! All the electrical properties were there so I was even more escalated to order more Current products. This new panorama of led devises for lighting is unique and a wonder to behold for me. I am an artist and artists like ambiance as well as change to stimulate ones visual desires. If I were to be a product designer for Current products as this..I think I could expand their understanding of northern light..western light..southern light and eastern light compilations of looking at their aquatic life. kevin brislawn..Is not the visual as important as the internal..? !~ YESYWES!


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




freshwater led

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/26/2014 from BROOMALL, PA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Again I am blown away! This product is low profile and high output. Love it. The functions are so versatile and so cool that I end up changing it throughout the day. Fun!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




great lights - great options

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 2/1/2014 from SANTA BARBARA, CA UNITED STATE
4.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: I love these lights - the many options are amazing. The only problem is that the lights don't extend to the end of the tank.. I've got a Mr. Aqua long (35") so ordered the 36" light, which unfortunately only contains 22" of lights. Next time I will know better so the ends of the tank get as much light as the center. But I would order this for my 22" tank and get bigger ones for this tank. Good performance though and really bright lights. Easy to work with the remote.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Added upgrade light

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/26/2013 from LOS ANGELES, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The LED blue light 18" fits great in my 27 gal hex tank. Popped out the standard light hood and left perfect space to put the upgrade light and it shines through the fiberglass clear top. Really adds a warm glow. Very cool for chilling at night.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No



Accessories for 18-24 Inch Current USA Satellite Freshwater LED



18-24 Inch Current USA Satellite Freshwater LED Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Current USA Satellite Freshwater LED

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Nov 24, 2014
"Shipping was easy and quick; customer service was great."
Junior

Nov 23, 2014
"Huge fan of the early online Black Friday deals!! Makes getting large purchases like a protein skimmer much more reasonable."
Noppy

Nov 22, 2014
"Always love the service and speed of receiving my product."
bush

Save Money Get our best deals, product how-tos and expert tips delivered weekly to your inbox.