Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Aquariums  » Nano Tanks  » Accessories  » Others  »  Current USA Modern Solana Wood Frame Trim Kit for 34 Gallon Aquarium - Espresso
Current USA Modern Solana Wood Frame Trim Kit for 34 Gallon Aquarium - Espresso

Current USA Modern Solana Wood Frame Trim Kit for 34 Gallon Aquarium - Espresso

This item has been discontinued
Item #:
CU07062

Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Current USA Modern Solana Wood Frame Trim Kit for 34 Gallon Aquarium - Espresso Information




Modern Espresso Finish Solana wood frame trim kit with hinged glass top

Available for both Solana & Cardiff Aquarium Systems

Include hinged glass top
Power cord cut outs in back
Professional wood finish matches stands or home decor
Easy installation - slides right over existing set-ups

Add A Bit of Flare
The new Solana & Cardiff wood frame kits not only change the look of your aquarium, they can make tank maintenance and every-day use a easier. A breeze to install, the modern wood trim matches our wood stands and slides right over any new or existing Solana or Cardiff aquarim system. The internal wood lip is protected with a weather tight seal and the back of the frame features two power cord notches for your pump and accessory cables.

Hinged Glass Top
A popular request by many hobbyists, every wood frame kit includes a hinged glass top. Not only will you be able to keep your critters inside the tank, the new hinged top makes it easier to both feed them and keep their environment clean. A modern satin nickel door handle makes lifting the hinged door a breeze. The Solana hinged door is located in the front, while the Cardiff aquarium hinged door is located in the back.



Current USA Modern Solana Wood Frame Trim Kit for 34 Gallon Aquarium - Espresso Reviews



Average Rating
(0 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


Solana Frame Kit

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/8/2013 from WALDORF, MD UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The frame kit is well made and prevents the condensation from dribbling down the outside of the tank like it did with the original all glass cover. Unfortunately, I had to cut out about 12 inches of the frame along the back side to allow my overflow and return plumbing to fit. Even with this modification, it is much nicer than the original cover. I believe Current should make a version of this kit with the back already open.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




solana addition

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 4/12/2013 from GREENWOOD, SC UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: it addresses all the shortcomings of the old glass top. However, the notches for the power cords are not wide enough to fit any add on devices that you may use such as power heads or external filtration.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great lid

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/2/2012 from Spearfish, SD UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This is the lid the Solana should have come with!! When I first received my Solana aquarium, I was sceptical of the lid breaking...after almost three years it finally broke. I found this one and ordered it and couldn't be happier!! The wood frame sets the lid another inch above the water allowing more air circulation and a cooler running tank. The corners are no longer open allowing fish to jump out (I lost several this way), and it now has room to install an automatic feeder for when I am away for a few days. The wood frame also gives the aquarium a more finished look. I am very happy with this product, I just wish it would have come this way in the first place.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Nice Finish

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/6/2010 from DELAND, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This is a nice look for the tank.


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




great!!

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 3/6/2010 from CASTLE ROCK, CO UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: My original glass hood fell into the aquarium and broke. This hood looks much better, solid, and functional. It would be nice to have a lift tab for both the front and back hinge, but I managed to rig one pretty easily. Very happy with my purchase


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Works great!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/23/2009 from LEXINGTON, KY UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This top looks good and works fine on top of the Solana tank. It's much easier than using the glass top that comes with the tank.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Solana Wood Frame Trim Kit

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 7/21/2009 from PLANTATION, FL UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I was satisfied overall with the product but I think that a couple of things could be done to it to make it a better product. For one, the slits in the back need to be made bigger so more wires can fit. I had to take a saw and cut some wood away in order to fit all the wires that I had. Also, there should be a handle on the back piece of glass so you can lift it like you do the front. This would give me easier access to the back part of the tank. Overall, it gives the tank a very nice finished look.


3 of 5 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No



Accessories for Current USA Modern Solana Wood Frame Trim Kit for 34 Gallon Aquarium - Espresso



Current USA Modern Solana Wood Frame Trim Kit for 34 Gallon Aquarium - Espresso Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Current USA Modern Solana Wood Frame Trim Kit for 34 Gallon Aquarium - Espresso

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Aug 5, 2014
"Marine Depot is my come-to choice whenever it comes to buying aquarium supplies."
reeftanklover2012

Aug 3, 2014
"Great company, easy and quick to find and order almost anything I need. Great customer service."
Jack

July 31, 2014
"As always, it was a pleasure to do business with Marine Depot. I've ordered from them a few times before and have always been very happy with their products and service."
Ann

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.