Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
0
Your cart is currently empty.
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Aquariums  » Nano Tanks  » Accessories  »  Current USA Modern Cardiff Wood Frame Trim Kit - Black
Current USA Modern Cardiff Wood Frame Trim Kit - Black

Current USA Modern Cardiff Wood Frame Trim Kit - Black

This item has been discontinued
Item #:
CU07064

Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Current USA Modern Cardiff Wood Frame Trim Kit - Black Information




Modern Black Finish Cardiff wood frame trim kit with hinged glass top

Available for both Solana & Cardiff Aquarium Systems

Include hinged glass top
Power cord cut outs in back
Professional wood finish matches stands or home decor
Easy installation - slides right over existing set-ups

Add A Bit of Flare
The new Solana & Cardiff wood frame kits not only change the look of your aquarium, they can make tank maintenance and every-day use a easier. A breeze to install, the modern wood trim matches our wood stands and slides right over any new or existing Solana or Cardiff aquarim system. The internal wood lip is protected with a weather tight seal and the back of the frame features two power cord notches for your pump and accessory cables.

Hinged Glass Top
A popular request by many hobbyists, every wood frame kit includes a hinged glass top. Not only will you be able to keep your critters inside the tank, the new hinged top makes it easier to both feed them and keep their environment clean. A modern satin nickel door handle makes lifting the hinged door a breeze. The Solana hinged door is located in the front, while the Cardiff aquarium hinged door is located in the back.



Current USA Modern Cardiff Wood Frame Trim Kit - Black Reviews



Average Rating
(10 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


Great

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/18/2012 from OLD TOWN, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Perfect fit


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




cardiff frame

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/7/2012 from Kill Devil Hills, NC UNITED ST
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I was amased how much class the frame added to the tank.It finishes it. If you gave aCardiff tank,buy the frame.You won't regret it. The ONLY thing that I would suggest to the manufactor is that the frame fit DOWN over the tank futher to hide the water level at the surface. It looks great!Very happy with the hinged feature. Fishymon


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Fine

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 12/27/2011 from SAN MATEO, CA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This was a gift. Your service was excellent. The experience level refers to the recipient


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Finishing Touch

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/10/2011 from JAMESTOWN, NY UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Just a nice clean fit and now I no longer worry about dumpimng the lid into the tank.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Cardiff Wood Frame Trim Kit

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/4/2011 from CLEAR SPRING, MD UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Very pleased with the frame kit. Makes the tank look finished. All you have to do is unwrap and place on top of tank.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Needs Improvement!

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 2/6/2011 from HAYDEN, CO UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I broke the original lid to my aquarium so I bought this one. Within a couple of days, I had my first fatality, and here's why: the original lid fits closely to the back part of the tank (the part with the heater, filter, etc.) This lid sits up quite a bit and gives any jumpers you have room to jump into the back part of the tank, and that's exactly what happened. This is a design flaw, in my opinion, and needs to be corrected. Losing my fish was highly upsetting and you guys know what I'm talking about!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




better than original glass top

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 9/8/2010 from WAKE FOREST, NC UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Nice but a little short. The lid is great but the bottom edge is not quite low enough to cover the water line edge. This means you can still see the waterline which makes it look like you are running the tank water level low. Another 1/2 inch would have solved this. I did cut the cord cutouts a little larger to handle more cords and airline for skimmer. Overall a nice top for the money with a nice finish.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Final Touch

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/9/2010 from PEMBROKE PINES, FL UNITED STAT
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The wood frame kit gives this tank the finishing touch that was missing.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




great addition

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/16/2009 from CLIFTON PARK, NY UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: This was a great finishing touch to my tank. Fits like custom, no worries about any "jumpy" fish escaping this one.. matches the stand exactly.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Looks Great

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/14/2009 from MYSTIC, CT UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This cover goes one easily, looks good, eliminated what little water sound I had and is a complete seal for those of you wanting fish that are jumpers. The only knock on this product is the softness of the wood. Its easy to dent/scratch. I'm very happy with it and the finishing touch it provided to my 'Mini-Reef'.


2 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No



Accessories for Current USA Modern Cardiff Wood Frame Trim Kit - Black



Current USA Modern Cardiff Wood Frame Trim Kit - Black Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Current USA Modern Cardiff Wood Frame Trim Kit - Black

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
July 21, 2014
"Excellent service and quick delivery. Will continue to do business with Marine Depot."
holguinsauto

July 19, 2014
"I appreciate Marine Depot's price matching. Keeps me coming back to them with my business."
Davileet

July 17, 2014
"Support quickly answered questions I had and the product was quickly shipped. I would definitely order from them again."
scott_hout