Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
MarineDepot.com Low Price Guarantee
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Lighting  » Light Bulbs  » T5 Fluorescent  » HO Fluorescent  »  D-D Giesemann Powerchrome AquaBlue+ T5 High Output Fluorescent Lamp
D-D Giesemann Powerchrome AquaBlue+ T5 High Output Fluorescent Lamp

D-D Giesemann Powerchrome AquaBlue+ T5 High Output Fluorescent Lamp

Item #:
Please make a selection
Size:
Quantity:
$21.99 to $27.99
Add To My Wish List

D-D Giesemann Powerchrome AquaBlue+ T5 High Output Fluorescent Lamp Information




A special 60/40 combination of 6000K and 22000K (approx) phosphor blend.

It is specifically designed for reef aquariums mimicking sea water to a depth of one to twenty meters. It can be used for growing SPS corals up to 80cm in the aquarium.

This lamp is ideally suited to be used as a standalone, or when used in a 2:1 or 3:1 fashion with blue or actinic supplementary lamps.

Features:
  • T-5 Diameter High Output Fluorescent Lamp
  • 60% White 40% Blue spectrum
  • Color temperature Approx 11,000K Crisp color as stand-alone lamp
Information:
  • Type: Aqua Blue +
  • Watt: 24
  • Length (including pins): 22 1/8"
  • Kelvin Temp: 11,000K
Aquablue Plus Spectrum
Available Colors:

Actinic+:A special 60/40 combination of deep blue and actinic wavelengths emits levels of actinic as well as a blue spectrum. Suitable for saltwater and reef aquariums. Color Temperature: Blue

AquaBlue+:A 60/40 white/blue blend. Specifically developed for growing SPS corals. Suitable for saltwater, reef and freshwater aquariums. Color Temperature: 11,000k

AquaFlora:The perfect light spectrum for lush plant growth. Specially designed for freshwater use. Highlights the red and blue colors of your fish. Suitable for freshwater aquariums.

AquaPink:Specially designed for marine use. It brings out the blue, violet and red colors in your SPS and fish whilst enhancing coral growth. Suitable for saltwater and reef aquariums.

Midday:The D-D Midday 6000 T5 bulbs have full a 5 point spectrum and 6000K color temperature which recreates natural sunlight. Suitable for salt water, fresh water, reef and fish only aquariums. Color Temperature: 6000K

Pure Actinic:A complete pure actinic spectrum for maximum fluorescence from your corals. Suitable for saltwater and reef aquariums. Color Temperature: Actinic.

Bulb Replacement Guide
Bulb Types Life of Bulb*
Normal Output Fluorescent 6-12 months
Very High Output (VHO) 6-12 months
Power Compact (PC) 9-12 months
T5 High Output (T5HO) 9-18 months
Metal Halide 9-12 months
LED (non-moonlight) ~5 years (50,000 hours)
* Manufacturer Recommendations
All fluorescent bulbs have a 30-day warranty. Because fluorescent light bulbs are extremely fragile, they require special handling and packaging for safe transport. The special packaging we use for fluorescent bulbs accommodates multiple bulbs so the more you buy, the more you save.
Bulb Handling Fees are Based on Order Quantity
Bulb Length Less than 4 4 or More 6 or More
~24 Inch $10 No Handling Fee No Handling Fee
~36 Inch $15 No Handling Fee No Handling Fee
~48-60 Inch $20 $20 No Handling Fee
~72 Inch $25 $25 No Handling Fee





Manufacturer Info

Giesemann Aquarium Lighting Systems
Giesemann Aquarium Lighting Systems is the market leader in Germany thanks to their beautifully engineered designs and unsurpassed build quality. Thorough testing during the research and development stages of Giesemann products ensure total reliability and longevity in the finished product. Giesemann lights can be used to illuminate both freshwater and saltwater aquarium systems. They offer a variety of high-end metal halide and T5 fluorescent aquarium light fixtures, bulbs and accessories, like cooling fans and suspension kits. Giesemann is one of the few brands that pays as much attention to the exterior design of their products as they do to the hardware they put in them. This attention to detail is evident in their modern, minimalistic designs and has helped garner the brand a reputation for crafting first-class products.

Warranty

Manufacturer Warrant: 30-day warranty

+ Display More

D-D Giesemann Powerchrome AquaBlue+ T5 High Output Fluorescent Lamp Reviews



Average Rating
(19 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 2
Page


D-D Giesemann Powerchrome Aqua

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/24/2012 from Minneapolis, MN UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: It looks great. My corals open up more after one day I installed. I would buy this again next time.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




blue-white

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/12/2012 from EUGENE, OR UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Nice bright blue-white (sky blue).


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Awesome light

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/9/2012 from LIMA, OH UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: After just 4 days my anemones are turning a nice greenish purple and it bring out the colors of all my blu/purple fish. Should have got them a year ago.The packaging was like I have never seen. Awesome purchase!!


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Superb lights for the price

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/20/2011 from Alameda, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I recently switched my Red Sea Max 250 standard lights for 6 so-called 36 inch (they are really more like 34 inches in length) D-D Giesemann Powerchrome 39W bulbs: two AquaBlue+, three Actinic+, and one Aquapink I put in front that makes the whole tank glow. The result is a perfect color mix, which brings out the best in my fish and corals. Everything in my tank is thriving and the tank is even running a bit cooler now. If you want to stick with fluorescent bulbs while LEDs improve and come down in price, these are the ones to get!


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




HOT HOT HOT

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/30/2011 from GRAND BAY, AL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Just installed yhese lights and wow what a difference.even my wife noticed the difference. worth the money


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Perfect Color Rendition

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/15/2011 from OAKLAND, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: A well made fluorescent lamp that gives what it promises. I am slowly adding the lamps so as not to shock my corals.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Giesemann

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/30/2011 from Saint Louis, MO UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Giesemann are the only bulbs I use. Cannot buy locally so I have to buy online. This is the best site....GREAT price and free shipping . Bulbs can be very costly to ship so I search for the best deal. Received very quickly with no breakage.. I do not need to switch out my bulbs until next month so they have not been tested yet. Could not pass up this up so I ordered early. THANKS FOR THE FREE SHIPPING


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




d-d gieseman aquablue +

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/5/2010 from LINDEN, NJ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: they are the best light bulbs that i ever used it give the tank a natural ocean look definitely will recomend it to a friend


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great bulbs!!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/28/2010 from LOMPOC, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I really like the color of these bulbs!!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




good color

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/28/2010 from ORANGE CITY, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Very nice bulbs I wish I would have ordered all aquablue cause the middays are a little yellowish. The aquablue is almost as bright as the midday.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 2
Page


Similar Items



D-D Giesemann Powerchrome AquaBlue+ T5 High Output Fluorescent Lamp Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: D-D Giesemann Powerchrome AquaBlue+ T5 High Output Fluorescent Lamp

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
We offer a Low Price Guarantee on all in-stock merchandise. Just compare our total price—item price + tax (if applicable) + shipping & handling—to the total price of other online stores. If you find a lower price, we will match the price and refund 10% of the difference.

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
April 13, 2014
"I'm satisfied with my purchase. Did comparisons and I was better off purchasing from MarineDepot.com."
wsalazar01

April 9, 2014
"Keep it up. Decent prices and quick shipping."
manny

April 4, 2014
"Very well organized. Price match option worked great."
slt11317

MarineDepotLive.com - Dazzling WYSIWYG Corals