Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
MarineDepot.com Low Price Guarantee
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Additives & Supplements  » Trace Elements & Vitamins  » Food Supplements  »  American Marine Selcon 60 mL
American Marine Selcon 60 mL

American Marine Selcon 60 mL

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
AM1511
Size:
Quantity:
MSRP: $14.95
You Save: $3.96 (26%)
$10.99
Paying Made Easy, Bill Me Later. Subject to Credit Approval. See Terms.
Add To My Wish List

Click here to check out this product on our new website! »
*If you already have items in your shopping cart, they will not be transferred over to the new site.

American Marine Selcon 60 mL Information




AMERICAN MARINE SELCON 60ML

Aquarium food booster that features highly unsaturated OMEGA 3 fatty acids, Marine Lipids (200 mg/g), Stabilized Vitamin C (200 mg) and Vitamin B12 Cyanocobalamin (240 mcg). Soak any freeze-dried, frozen food or dried food to give it additional nutritional value or use directly in the tank to benefit filter-feeding invertebrates. Boosts the nutritional value of live brine shrimp.  American Marine Selcon does not alter water chemistry and it does not contain Yeast, Phosphates or Nitrates. It also helps cure Head and Lateral Line Erosion / Disease. 60mL.



Specifications

  • OMEGA 3 fatty acids
  • Marine Lipids (200 mg/g)
  • Stabilized Vitamin C (200 mg) and Vitamin B12 Cyanocobalamin (240 mcg)


Manufacturer Info

American Marine Pinpoint Aquarium Supplies
American Marine was founded in 1989 by a devoted aquaculturist who was passionate about quality and precision. Back in the late 80s, critical water quality parameters were mostly tested with colorimetric test kits. Some digital instruments were borrowed from university or laboratory sources with mixed results but always a high price tag. Expensive European aquarium equipment was always a disappointment when it finally arrived. Inexpensive "pens" gave no better results than color test kits and prematurely failed even when testing for approximate readings.

Using the most current technology and design, American Marine introduced Pinpoint Monitors, which have become the most respected line of digital instruments in the aquaculture business. American Marine was the first to introduce a 2-year warranty on each and every monitor. For every purpose, from a goldfish bowl to a salmon hatchery, Pinpoint Monitors are called into duty every day because of their rugged design, precise readings and reasonable cost. American Marine has sold Pinpoint Monitors on every continent. Each monitor is powered by a standard 9 volt battery that is available worldwide.

Warranty

No warranty

+ Display More

American Marine Selcon 60 mL Reviews



Average Rating
(27 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 3
Page


SELCON

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/24/2013 from RIDGEFIELD, CT UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Great Product I've Used It For Years.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




healthy

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/12/2012 from East Berlin, CT UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: my fish are healthy and fat


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Selcon

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 4/9/2012 from Los Angeles, CA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This stuff clouds the water for a while. Other than that fish and coral seems to react to it and like it.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Reef additive

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/20/2011 from ERIE, PA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Have used this product for years and believe it's a great benefit to the fish and corals.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great stuff!

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 5/26/2011 from LAKE FOREST, CA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Have used it for years, and I do think it contributes to healthy fish. Does it? Who really knows, but it's cheap enough that I feel better about using it!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Selcon

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/2/2011 from RANCHO MIRAGE, CA UNITED STATE
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I'm using Selcon to soak food in for a sailfin tang who has lateral line disease; and it seems to be helping. But, it's a very pricey product and way too expensive to use as a general vitamin supplement for my entire 300 gallon tank full of fish friends.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Honest review

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 1/12/2011 from SPRING, TX UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I gave it 3 stars because I am not sure if it works well or not? I do know I like having it and it comes with the Vit. and stuff I want to soak my food in for my fish. Id say buy it and give it a try but I cant give it 5 because I dont see a difference in my fish with or without, I just simply trust it because of what it has in it.


0 of 5 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




I like it!

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 8/13/2010 from HELENA, MT UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I've been direct feeding goniopora, alveopora and blastomusa merletti with a mixture containing this and they seem to be improving. Goni seem to grow more tenticle length and extend more with this.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Selcon 60ML

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/27/2010 from AUSTIN, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I am really impressed with this product. It gives me long lasting energy, and has done wonders for my hair. Just make sure to brush your teeth afterward.


15 of 43 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Selcon

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/23/2010 from PLANO, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I've been using Selcon consistently for over 5 years. People I know in the hobby are impressed with the health of my fish. I've been able to maintian fish that are considered hard to keep and they've been able to naturally fight off common diseases over time. I think Selcon and good water quality has everything to do with it. Buying it in the larger bottle is a great value. Just add it to your food when you feed and you're good to go!


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 3
Page

Accessories for American Marine Selcon 60 mL




Similar Items



American Marine Selcon 60 mL Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: American Marine Selcon

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
We offer a Low Price Guarantee on all in-stock merchandise. Just compare our total price—item price + tax (if applicable) + shipping & handling—to the total price of other online stores. If you find a lower price, we will match the price and refund 10% of the difference.

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
April 13, 2014
"I'm satisfied with my purchase. Did comparisons and I was better off purchasing from MarineDepot.com."
wsalazar01

April 9, 2014
"Keep it up. Decent prices and quick shipping."
manny

April 4, 2014
"Very well organized. Price match option worked great."
slt11317

MarineDepotLive.com - Choose your Chalice